We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice visit” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Brambuk The National Park & Cultural Centre

Brambuk The National Park & Cultural Centre
277 Grampians Rd, Halls Gap, Victoria 3381, Australia
+61 3 5361 4000
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Brambuk The National Park & Cultural Centre like an insider
Top Rated
$100*
and up
Small-Group Grampians Day Trip from Melbourne
Ranked #4 of 16 things to do in Halls Gap
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This award winning centre offers visitors extensive information on the local Aboriginal Culture, history, rock art sites, and the natural environment as well as servicing the needs of visitors to the Grampians National ParkBrowse the displays, take part in tours & activities, and view the Dreamtime creation story of the area. The on-site Gift Shop offers a range of quality products and the Bush Tucker Café serves delicious food and great coffee!
Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice visit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We travelled up to halls gap with a one yr old for few days and stopped into the centre to find out about suitable walks to do with a stroller.
The lady at the desk while trying to be helpful ...wasn't! She was extremely polite but was recommending walks that we couldn't bring a stroller on. I wouldn't mind but I made a point of explaining to her we wanted to know which walks could we take our baby along on. She highlighted 3 walks that were absolutely no way ever suitable for a stroller unless you were able and willing to carry your toddler on with your arms.
I was less than impressed with her.

I think their brochures need to be completely revamped and include much more detailing grading exactly where a outs certain trails begin, their suitability for different needs eg wheelchair, children etc. also having a small photograph of what is where on a map would help

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    77
    24
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Well worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

There's so much to do at Brambuk! And it's great for kids. You can learn about the national park through interactive maps and pictures, learn about native aboriginal culture in the region, there are workshops for the kids from things like boomerang throwing to traditional painting. There are some beautiful walks around the centre. Lots of wildlife. And a great cafe and gift shop! The Wattleseed coffee and scones are fantastic. And you can order all kinds of bush food, from kangaroo burgers, to crocodile kebabs and emu sausages!! Can easily spend a few hours here.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very informative”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Teaches you a lot about how the Aboriginals were mistreated by the white settlers :( Set out well and its nice to walk around the park. only problem was they dont make clear that some demonstrations cost money to watch - we accidently slipped in for free :P

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Well worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Our family enjoyed an interesting and educational visit. The cafe and gift shop were an added extra where we enjoyed yummy food and purchased some lovely gifts.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bilthoven, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
47 attraction reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Informative”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

nice building with information about the Nat.park and the aboriginals and a garden where the kangeroos are walking

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brambuk The National Park & Cultural Centre also viewed

Halls Gap, Grampians
Halls Gap, Grampians
 

Been to Brambuk The National Park & Cultural Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brambuk The National Park & Cultural Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.