We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Parkgate Big4 at the Grampians” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grampians BIG4 Parkgate Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Grampians BIG4 Parkgate Resort to your Saves list
Grampians BIG4 Parkgate Resort
4.5 of 5 Ranch   |   2372 Grampians Road, Halls Gap, Victoria 3381, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Birdwood, South Australia, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Parkgate Big4 at the Grampians”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Lovely greeting from reception staff & then when we got to our sight to park the van a lovely staff member "Phil" helped us park, even thought you are a Collingwood supporter you are a great guy LOL. Lovely park & surroundings plus lovely clean amenities, thanks for a short but sweet stay, we will be back. Alan & Angela N

Room Tip: We stayed in our own van but the accomodation looked really good, ideal for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    53
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
131
87
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
pimpinio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

we arrived at the park on the 15th and stayed until the 18h of march,we were personally escorted to our site by very efficient staff, , we stayed in our jayco expanda caravan and had plenty of room on our site, the grounds were well cared for and clean .the ementites were spotless . the only "maybe" would like the ladies emenities to be swapped for the spot where the mens are for safety at night time . but ,over all we will certainly will be coming again.and hopefully soon
cheers caroline and max

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We required family accommodation in Halls Gap to attend a wedding recently. I booked in at this resort after seeing all the great things on offer for the kids to do.
The only downfall was the jumpy pillow being out of action and this was my main drawcard in staying there. Luckily it was a warm day (the only day we had free), so instead my 3 children went for a swim, then had a play in the games room.
The views from our cabin were glorious & fellow travelers were always kind & polite.
It was a pleasure staying at this resort for our short holiday, and would definitely stay here again (but for longer) on our next holiday in Halls Gap.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Travelling as a group, we all had a great time with our young families (mostly primary and pre-school aged children). We loved the pools, jumping pillow and playground - oh and the movies that were running throughout the day in the hall. The facilities were all very clean and the amenitites all well laid out. The park was manicured and very well presented. It was so refreshing to find happy staff ready to offer assistance (I wasn't sure about getting our camper trailer onto the site, but was quickly offered help by the park staff). We will definitely be back. Thanks for being such a child-friendly haven!
Simone

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We camped at BIG4 GRAMPIANS PARKGATE RESORT in a powered site. Imagine being surrounded by the amazing Grampian Mountains with the natural ducks and Kangaroos living their daily life and you are in the middle of it all. The staff were so friendly and like all Big4 places, the children's play equipment, bouncing pillow and pools was a hit for our family.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Victoria, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This Big 4 park was fantastic for a family holiday. We went with my parents, my children, and my sisters family and the kids had non stop fun in the pool, jumping pillow, & playground. Perfect weather. Hosts went out of there way to help us. Loved it. Will be back again for sure.

Room Tip: We stayed in our caravan on a powered site
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geelong
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Great tme, so lovy and clean. Unit super and bbq so close to our unit.
Staff so very helpful.
Great place to be. Will visit again. Everyone must go and see for themselves. Whether you are a couple or a family so much to do.

Room Tip: Anywhere would be suitable. Just so good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grampians BIG4 Parkgate Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grampians BIG4 Parkgate Resort

Address: 2372 Grampians Road, Halls Gap, Victoria 3381, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Halls Gap
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Halls Gap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grampians BIG4 Parkgate Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parkgate Resort is nestled in the foothills of the majestic Grampians National Park, and centrally located to Halls Gap. Parkgate offers you quality Cabin & Unit accommodation, Caravan and Ensuite sites and a fantastic family holiday in a safe, inviting and relaxing atmosphere.With a range of accommodation options to suit all budgets and situated in some of nature's most breathtaking scenery, you can be assured of a memorable holiday experience so enjoyable... you'll find it hard to leave.With our mountain backdrop and regular visits from the local wildlife, our accommodation choices will suit every taste and budget. Choose from spa units, one and two bedroom cottage units or our cedar cabins. All are self-contained with fully equipped kitchens, bathroom, heating and television. Come and enjoy some of the splendour that we at Halls Gap are privileged to live with every day. Access to the iconic views, features and walking tracks that make the Grampians special are within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Grampians BIG4 Parkgate Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grampians BIG4 Parkgate Resort Halls Gap

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grampians BIG4 Parkgate Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.