We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nha Trang Vietnamese Restaurant

Nha Trang Vietnamese Restaurant
477 Nepean Hwy, Frankston, Victoria 3199, Australia
9783 1907
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 139 Restaurants in Frankston
Price range: $13 - $20
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Tauranga, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

This is by far the best Vietnamese restaurant I have been to in Australia/New Zealand.
The staff were friendly and the food so delicious. Restaurant decor was interesting and the whole place had a welcoming feel to it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    19
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“magnificent food and atmosphere...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

this is one of our favourite local restaurants and we frequently visit as the food is fabulous!... the atmosphere is great as well... the service does let the whole experience down a bit.... its not bad service it seems to be that the problem stems from a lack of planning on the part of the staff.. they are friendly enough but there is a problem....apart from that we still go bak because the food is great....

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Vietnamese restaurant after trying many”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

After trying many Springvale Vietnamese restaurants we decided to try something closer to home but were reluctant after hearing some bad reviews about Nha Tranh - what we learnt was not to believe what others say until u try it yourself - we couldn't fault this restaurant from the decor, ambience, service and the food is just delicious - we have now tried both of.the $39 banquets for two and couldn't fault either of them, we plan to go back often and try everything on the menu we luv this place so much

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
211 helpful votes 211 helpful votes
“Excellent Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

What a great Vietnamese Restaurant. Service was excellent, decor was typical authentic Vietnamese as if in a higher end Vietnamese Restaurant in Vietnam. The food was excellent. Went in for dinner with my oldest son, both of us being seasoned Vietnamese travellers. We were both very impressed with the authentic food. Great place for a up market Vietnamese dining experience. Highly recommended.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Visited for the first time with my sister and a friend.
They had been before and recommended it - I can see why.
Having been to VNM, my standards are high, but this was honest, tasty, a great variety in the menu, and with 2 glasses of wine, shared entree's and shared mains, only a touch over 30 bucks.
Thier service is the only reason they don't get 5* - a little slow, but once you get their attention, they were very helpfull.
I live 25 minutes away - will go back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nha Trang Vietnamese Restaurant also viewed

Frankston, Mornington Peninsula
Frankston, Mornington Peninsula
 
Frankston, Mornington Peninsula
Frankston, Mornington Peninsula
 

Been to Nha Trang Vietnamese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nha Trang Vietnamese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.