We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quest Frankston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Quest Frankston to your Saves list
Quest Frankston
377 Nepean Highway, Frankston, Victoria 3199, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed here recently as we had a party to go to in Frankston. Typical Quest accommodation, spacious apartment with fully equiped kitchen and washing facilites. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Only complaint I have about the property is there are no lifts!! Not good if you are on an apartment on the upper floors and have to drag suitcases up four flights of stairs. We would stay here again, but request a ground floor apartment.

Room Tip: No lifts, so ask for a ground floor apartment if you have large suitcases or can't use stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane F, Manager at Quest Frankston, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Clermont_Cowgirl,

Thank you for your review and contributions to Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back into one of our spacious one bedroom apartments ground floor. In the event this is unavailable, we would be happy to assist with your luggage.

Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    28
    4
    5
    0
See reviews for
17
21
5
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middle Park, Australia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

I have stayed here a couple of times and recommend the larger servied apartments not studios. The locations is extremely convenient and quiet. The property is quite secure and the room spacious, well equiped and very comfortable.

Breakfast is forgetable - try a cafe in Mt Eliza.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

large rooms. quite new. staff lovely. location on highway about 5 min walk to shops. would highly reccommend.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane F, Manager at Quest Frankston, responded to this review, June 17, 2012
Dear 862 mark,
Thank-you for your recent stay with us at Quest and taking the time to review us online. We are pleased that you enjoyed both our apartments and service. Thank-you for the recommendation, we look forward to welcoming you, your friends and family at Quest Frankston in the near future. Warm regards Diane Fisher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

Staff couldn't be more helpful and had great solutions to some problems that arose. Typical Quest accommodation. Great place to stay and I will certainly stay here again if we are in the area

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane F, Manager at Quest Frankston, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Dear Ferd 160,
Thank-you for taking the time to provide your feedback about your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate positive reinforcement and suggestions for improvement. The team is pleased to learn that you found their service helpful and when issues arose, they were solutions focused. We are also happy to know that you found Quest Frankston enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards, Diane Fisher Property Team Leader.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

Firstly, it's Frankston and not central Melbourne, so there should be a reason why you want to stay on the Mornington Peninsula before booking this one. We booked 2 rooms; a studio and a one bedroom. The one bedroom was very spacious and nicely furnished. It was very child friendly and the cooking facilities were more than adequate (except the electric stoves take ages to achieve the required level of heat to cook an egg). It is very conveniently close (about a three and a half minute walk) to the main shopping centre in Frankston. If you love Frankston, have gotten lost and ended up there, or need to go there, it is not far from the town centre. It has a decent amount of parking and there are parks nearby. Great Aircon. Close to motorways and train line.

Room Tip: One bedroom was very spacious - studio was considerably smaller (but not tiny)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane F, Manager at Quest Frankston, responded to this review, January 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay at Quest Frankston. Our team at Quest Frankston places great emphasis on exceeding guest expectations and continues to seek new ways to improve on our premium hospitality through valuable feedback such as yours.
We are glad to hear that you found the rooms spacious, nicely furnished and child friendly. The team at Quest Frankston is also happy to know that you found the location convenient. I hope you have found time during your stay to walk down to the family-friendly sand sculpting event on the waterfront. We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you to Frankston again. Best Wishes Diane Fisher, Property Team Leader.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

We recently spent a week at the Quest Frankston, it's a clean and comfortable but compared to other Quests I found it a little disappointing.

I can't fault the staff at all - I made the reservation over the phone with a cheery and helpful employee and was offered a good rate which included parking and a cot and highchair for our young son. All staff we had dealings with onsite were also pleasant and accommodating.

Noise is an issue and with a lot of corporate guests (seemingly for industrial type companies?) we found we could hear people returning late at night and leaving early in the morning. Given how much we could hear other guests we spent the week paranoid abour disturbing other guests thus trying to keep our baby and visiting niece as quiet as possible.

We use Quest's often and compared to others we found the Quest Frankston a little pokey and the kitchen and laundry didn't seem as well equipped / layed out. Detergents were in sachets and only two each for dishwasher, washing up liquid and washing machine. We ran out on a few occasions and either had to track down or wait for housekeeping.

The furniture seemed a little dated, but as we had young sticky fingers we were actually somewhat relieved by that.

What was most annoying, and I do realise this sounds incredibly picky, was -
1. The thin blinds in the lounge / dining are, our unit copped full sun and sitting in that area in the afternoon was not only hot but blindingly bright; and
2. The poor quality of toilet paper and tissues in the apartment (yes we did go and buy our own!).

We also made the observation that there is only one reverse cycle AC unit and it's situated in the lounge / dining room, if you were staying there during extreme weather conditions I'm not sure it would adequately heat / cool the bedroom.

We had a vehicle so we found that the location was good - close to beach, restaurants, shops and the beautiful Mornington Peninsula is a short drive.

Having said all of the above we would be return guests to this property, the convenience (close to relatives), price and staff would get us back no questions asked.

Room Tip: There are no elevators, so if you have a lot to carry (kids, prams, luggage, shopping etc) on a regu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

I stayed for one night with a work colleague in a two-bedroom apartment. The 'two-bedroom' apartment for us consisted of a studio apartment with a doorway through to a 1-bedroom apartment... which was no problem at all. The rooms are very large, clean and have a nice modern interior. The rooms have all the facilities you would expect from an apartment - iron, washing machine, stove top, toaster, kettle etc. Although we were only here for one night, it was a great place to stay and I will certainly stay here again if we are in the area. The front office staff were wonderful - so friendly, helpful, professional and upbeat! It was truly wonderful to be welcomed in such a friendly way. Their attitude was both surprising and appreciated when travelling for work. Thanks!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quest Frankston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Frankston

Address: 377 Nepean Highway, Frankston, Victoria 3199, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Frankston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Frankston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Frankston has been purpose built to accommodate both the corporate and leisure traveller. Located at the gateway to the Mornington Peninsula, Quest Frankston features 58 non smoking serviced apartments. Offering overnight stay to extended stay accommodation options comprising of studio, one and two bedroom serviced apartments.Our comfortably appointed, spacious and modern one and two bedroom apartments are completed with fully equipped kitchens, private laundry facilities, free wireless internet, balcony or patio, and separate living & dining area. Perfectly suited to overnight or extended stays for singles or families; business and leisure always.Quest Frankston offers a great base for travel to, from and between the Mornington Peninsula and Melbourne. Just a 5 minute walk is a range of restaurants, shopping and the beach. Let our friendly staff assist with your next stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Quest Frankston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quest Frankston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.