We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, good rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Morristown Days Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Morristown Days Inn to your Saves list
Morristown Days Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2512 E. Andrew Johnson Highway, Morristown, TN 37814   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Morristown
Beattyville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
125 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Good value, good rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Needed a room for the last night of a trip and opted to make a reservation here to take advantage of a Wyndham Rewards points promotion. The rates were better than the next-door Super 8. This was a good choice. The room was very clean and comfortable with speedy wi-fi, great refrigerator and an air conditioner that worked well to cool down a westward-facing room in 100-degree heat. Lots of channels on the TV and acceptable water pressure in the shower.

Location is the only real problem here, and that's because there is no break in the median of the highway and you have to go make a U-turn down by the Big Lots if you are coming off US 25E to get here. Plenty of shopping and eateries on the other side of the railroad tracks on US 11E.

I would definitely stay here again if in Morristown.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    19
    16
    10
    15
See reviews for
18
11
8
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clarksburg, West Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

I was surprised how nice the room was and how friendly the staff was.
We were traveling South on I-81 and it was getting late so we left the interstate to stay for the evening. It was a few miles out of our way but a good room for the money.
The beds were very nice, the room was very clean and comfortable.
Breakfast was cereal and pasteries but for the price it was expected.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, North Carolina, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

When in Morristown I always stay here. You can not find better management, always friendly and at your service. Clean rooms, internet that works. Has large clean pool and pool area. After a hard days work I look forward to returning to the hotel for same time to relax around the pool. I work in and near Morristown, But will always return to the Days Inn. I look forward to seeing the Patels soon.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Morristown Days Inn, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Thanks Randy for your kind words, beside business. Always pleasure having you all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

We drove from Florida to Tennessee, a 15 hr drive. We booked this hotel 2 months in advance, so it had already been paid for or we would have never stayed after arriving here!!! Where to begin....Upon arrival, the area was very dingy. Lots of abandoned buildings and road construction going on. A bunch of shady looking people coming to and going from the hotel rooms at ALL hours!! Upon check-in, we were very dissappointed in the breakfast area. It was so tiny, there was only room for 2 tables! Its a joke. We got our room keys and went to the room. Did a walk-through of the room and noticed the bathroom was discusting! The towels were tiff and yellow colored (supposed to be white), cigarrette burns on toilet seat (non-smoking room), shower curtain slimy and tub dirty! There is one plus, the bed sheets and blankets were clean! After setteling in for the night, wearing flip-flops in the shower (we didnt use the curtain, took it down). I pulled out my laptop to check my email and do some work. Well, there was no wi-fi!! They advertised free-wifi! I called down to the office, the attendant tells me that the wi-fi never seems to work in the rooms and that I should bring my laptop back downstairs to the lobby. I brought my laptop to the lobbby, still no connection. They offered me to use their 15 year old computer in the lobby which had a yellow screen! It took about 10 minutes to load one site. I gave up and went back to my room. We went to sleep. The next morning we were looking forward to our free Continental Breakfast. HA HA....this really was a joke! They had literraly 2 stale bagels, 1 piece of bread wrapped in shrink wrap, and 2 types of cereal. Thats it! The coffee tasted like it had been brewed 6 hours ago and there was no milke or creamer for the coffee. Needless to say, we were very dissappointed in this place. We have stayed at many Days Inn hotels, and never experienced such filth and discust! I would recommend the Super 8 across the street before I would recommend this hotel. I have never had to leave a review like this before, but I felt it was only necessary to do everyone else a favor. PLease, pay the extra $20 and go somewhere else! The Best Western in Morristown was beautiful!! We will stay there next time!

Room Tip: Dont choose a room here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Morristown hotels

Shelbyville, TX
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

The management was always very friendly and helpful for our large number of bass boats. Close to Cherokee Lake. Washer/dryer for guests. Coffee was on at 5:15 am in the office. Nice pool and relatively quiet. Very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2010

Admittedly, we'd driven too far, hadn't made a reservation anywhere, and were running out of options. We'd narrowed it down to this place and the new Holiday Inn across the highway; the Days Inn won by $20. Never again. The place looks nice and clean on the outside by moonlight; however, daylight tells a different story. The lobby reeks of curry. Our room was furnished in the 1980s. The mattress was the approximate thickness and consistency of dry toast. There was a laminated document atop the mini-fridge listing the removable contents of the room and how much we would be charged should we elect to make off with these items (you know, in a moment of crazed desire for a sandpaper towel): towels, $10 each; iron, $30. There was no iron. We called the front desk to report this, just to be sure we weren't going to be billed $30 for a $10 Proctor-Silex iron. The carpet was sticky. There was a doily on the vanity proudly touting Sol Terre bath products, alongside a wrapped sliver of generic soap and a tiny bottle of Jhirmack shampoo. No Sol Terre to be found. The advertised free wifi didn't work, so we hooked into the Super 8's from next door. The faded piece of framed art hanging over the bed fell into the bed with us right before lights out. It went into the corner with the nasty bedspread. The phone rang twice at 7:00 a.m., unbidden. We woke up in foul moods because of all the above, to find, as we exited our room, the same front-desk clerk from the evening before standing outside our room with a walkie-talkie, notifying the housekeeper that we were vacating the premises. You know, so she could make sure we hadn't stolen anything or dirtied up that sticky carpet. Wyndham should be ashamed to have its name associated with this dump.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredricks, AR
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2010

We just walked in without a reservation. The clerk, later on we found he was a manager, gave us warm welcomed and later helped with everything we needed, from WiFi to the area resrautants shopping center, entertainment. He also offered a cup of coffee which is all time in the lobby available.
We were given two rooms next to each other and was not non smoking, which was not abused by anyone earlier, that was great. The room / furniture/ TV everything worked very good. WiFi is password protected, which is a good thing. It was hot outside, but the A/C unit was kept on for the guests.
Good breakfast, though basic, but enough for a Good Morning, consisting of juice, fruit, coffee, Black and Green tea, bread/bagel, cereal, muffins, pastries, and much more..
The Manager promptly checked us out with a smiling face and with a thanking note.
Overall it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Morristown Days Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morristown Days Inn

Address: 2512 E. Andrew Johnson Highway, Morristown, TN 37814
Location: United States > Tennessee > Morristown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Morristown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Morristown Days Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Morristown Days Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Morristown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morristown Days Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.