We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Think outside the square” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Euroa Butter Factory

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Euroa Butter Factory to your Saves list
Euroa Butter Factory
79 Boundary Rd North, Euroa, Victoria 3666, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Euroa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Australia
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
98 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Think outside the square”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Normally its roadside motels for me as I move up and down the Hume Highway for work. I tried the Euroa Butter Factory as something different and was pleasantly surprised.

I was late in turning up but the host uncomplainingly waited for my arrival. The A/C in the room was on in anticipation - a lovely touch on a hot night. Complimentary pate and bread on arrival and a nice bottle of local wine brought at reception was a good end to a long day. The courtyard room was nice and austerely decorated. Simple but quality fittings in the bedroom and bathroom linen. Firm bed with a selection of pillows to choose from at the head of the bed. Fabulous bathroom with a shower with a deluge head to ensure a great soaking shower. The room was quiet and cool with only the morning birds to wake you up. I can't comment on the food as I didn't avail myself of the dining options. The old factory setting was lovely for an early morning stroll accompanied by the local cat.

Rather than endure middle of road accommodation in tired motels - try something different, you will be rewarded.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    11
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
6
25
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Overnight stay in Garden room. Room was nice and the staff were all very lovely. Cheap stay at only $240.00 per night which included a lovely breakfast. Hopefully I will be going to Euroa more often and I will defiantly be staying here again. Recommended to both family and friends.

Cameron Marks. Wodonga

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

What a wonderful experience not only the b&b but the wonderful produce store/cafe. Quietly hidden away in a beautiful magic garden. We had the pleasure of staying the night and having a amazing breakfast which was truly unique, every thing was from their own garden. This old world charm building was stunning - can't wait to return.. Thanks to all the friendly staff who made every thing so special. Best coffee ever!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Very disappointing experience. Food was expensive and tasted average, service was poor and unprofessional. Front of house staff need training to act professional.The cafe toliets had dirty laundry spilling out the door.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euroabutterfactory, Manager at Euroa Butter Factory, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
On behalf of the Euroa Butter Factory I would like to apologise for your dining experience with us. Thank you for your feedback, it will allow us to address and rectify these issues. In order to provide a better service to our guests I would love for you to email me to discuss further. (kristy@euroabutterfactory.com.au)
We pride ourselves on providing superior service and experience for all of our guests and would like to have the chance to make it up to you and do hope you will return to the Butter Factory to give us the opportunity.
Kind regards,
Kristy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed for a weekend getaway in the red room and really enjoyed the whole experience. The building was converted without losing it's links with the past and the gardens were lovely. On Friday nights the delivery room restaurant is an absolute must, we tried everything from grilled yabbies on prawn ravioli to slow roasted lamb with honey and walnut. Breakfast in the store café included the best home toasted muesli with poached rhubarb and yoghurt, while the thick cut bacon was magnificent. Billy is a great host and impressed us by giving a little of himself with a stroll to feed the pigs and by checking to see how we enjoyed our meals. We were close enough for a run to Bright for a picnic and the drive in the hills was beautiful. Thanks go to Billy and his team. Try the house churned butter it's great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euroabutterfactory, Manager at Euroa Butter Factory, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our resident pigs tend to get quite a following from both staff and guests! Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Overnight stay in Red Room - we booked a garden room, but it was a quiet Thursday night so were given this huge suite... High roof with beams, huge lounge area (only us there) and country views. Loved the history of the place. Comfy bed, quality touches, warm and interesting. We loved the schnitzel night (with huge farm mushrooms and vegetables from the garden) and everything tasted wonderful. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Met the dog and saw the pigs, wandered the grounds... Nice. Thanks Billy.

Room Tip: I read some reviews that said the rooms upstairs were noisy and they probably would be on a busy nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagga Wagga, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I highly recommend turning off the highway and staying at the Euroa Butter Factory. We only stayed one night, but could easliy have stayed for a weekend. It is a place made for lingering- we will definitely be back with a group of friends. We couldn't fault a thing. The building and grounds are just gorgeous and the food & coffee incredible. Thanks to Billy and the team for such a wonderful stay - we're spreading the word!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Euroa Butter Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euroa Butter Factory

Address: 79 Boundary Rd North, Euroa, Victoria 3666, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Euroa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Euroa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This lovingly restored grand old building has been transformed from an old butter & ice factory into a fabulous country retreat suitable for a weekend away, a special event or somewhere to while away a few hours in the garden. Beautiful boutique Bed and Breakfast accommodation has been established within the old building along with function spaces on the old factory floor and within the garden for a special celebration. The old butter storeroom, now known as "The Store" is open on weekends serving great regional produce, wine and craft beers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Euroa Butter Factory reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Euroa Butter Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.