We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Forest Resort Creswick

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Forest Resort Creswick to your Saves list
Novotel Forest Resort Creswick
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Midland Highway, Creswick, Victoria 3363, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Breakfast Offer
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Creswick
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great weekend getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2011

Forest Resort was a very pleasant, clean and quite resort. No hussle and bussle - rest and relaxation. Activities for both young and old of all ages. Our kids 11 & 13 didn't want to leave.

This would be the ideal weekend getaway! We will return.

Very enjoyable stay.

Megan

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,085 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    452
    187
    58
    34
See reviews for
267
585
29
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warrnambool
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2011

Our weekend away at this hotel was fantastic. We were not sure what to expect, being in the middle of a golf course and not being golfers! We enjoyed great walks, even seeing some native orchids.We stayed in a spa room, very spacious and clean with a lovely view across the golf course and forest. Excellent, well prepared, presented and priced food in the restaurant. Friendly service. A very nice place in a lovely part of Victoria.. Only criticism for what it's worth..no bin in the kitchen area!
We are already planning our next visit

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelDaviss-NFRC, General Manager at Novotel Forest Resort Creswick, responded to this review, February 27, 2011
I am so pleased that we took you back to nature; it’s great to reconnect with your senses. Sometimes we forget to take time out for our self is such a great thing to do.
Thank you for comments on your recent stay with us at Novotel Forest Resort and we do hope to see you again.

Kind Regards
Michael Daviss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2011

This is our third stay at the Novotel Creswick, staff, rooms and facilities are all great.

It was a nice touch for the staff to leave us with a bottle of bubbly for our babymoon (enough if we have to hold onto it for a few months!).

I would recommend for a nice weekend or week to unwind.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelDaviss-NFRC, General Manager at Novotel Forest Resort Creswick, responded to this review, February 27, 2011
Congratulations on your baby news, I am please that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Forest Resort Creswick and thank you for your comments regarding your stay.

Kind Regards
Michael Daviss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2011

Room was clean, ( although the floor at breakfast was sticky underfoot, which made it unpleasant! ) but services offered were very good. The staff were very attentive at all times, but were a bit ' run off their feet' in the restaurant area for the dinner sitting, but the meal was excellent quality and came out at a reasonable time between courses. Creswick was close enough to Daylesford to make it a worthwhile stay. All in all, a lovely stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2011

My husband and I wanted to get away from society, and Creswick is the perfect place to do this! You're a 10-minute drive from Ballarat if you want restaurants, shopping, and historical sight-seeing. But Cresick is secluded in the forest and golfing on the course was so relaxing. (I'd never seen so many butterflies in all my life!)

The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful - they even gave us a free upgrade and other extras where possible at no extra cost. As for as value for money, I'm used to American standards, so I've seen better. Visiting the spa was great and added to overall relaxation!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Forest Resort Creswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Forest Resort Creswick

Address: 1500 Midland Highway, Creswick, Victoria 3363, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Creswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Creswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Forest Resort Creswick 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on 150 acres of state forest in the Victorian Spa Country, the Novotel Forest Resort Creswick is a 4.5 star hotel perfect for a holiday or weekend getaway, with a conference centre for up to 600 people making it ideal for meetings and events. Located 11 km from Ballarat, near Daylesford and Hepburn Springs, the resort features a boutique day spa, gym, outdoor heated swimming pool, an a la carte restaurant, bar, and a Tony Cashmore designed championship 18 hole golf course. All 143 rooms and suites feature balconies, king beds and spa baths. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Tingo, Despegar.com, ACCOR, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Novotel Forest Resort Creswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Forest Resort Creswick Hotel Creswick
Novotel Forest Hotel Creswick
Accor Forest Hotel Creswick
Creswick Novotel
Novotel Forest Resort Creswick Victoria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Forest Resort Creswick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.