We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Forest pleasure” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Forest Resort Creswick

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Forest Resort Creswick to your Saves list
Novotel Forest Resort Creswick
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Midland Highway, Creswick, Victoria 3363, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast Offer
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Creswick
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Forest pleasure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

This hotel is a gem in a lovely location situation near Ballarat and Daylesford.
The staff are very helpful and friendly and the rooms are modern and clean.
Would suggest you have dinner in Creswick or Ballarat as the dining room is average.
However the breakfast is very good and plentiful.

Room Tip: Upgrade to room with forest view as rooms are much larger with upgraded fittings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adriette M, Manager at Novotel Forest Resort Creswick, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Michele,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our staff. I will certainly pass your comments on to the hotel team. Thank you also for highlighting some issues in the restaurant, and I will certainly follow up with the serving staff why your experience was average.

I hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Kind Regards,
Adriette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,090 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    454
    188
    58
    34
See reviews for
269
587
29
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

The hotel is relatively new and located in a beautiful forest area a couple of kilometres from Creswick. It is easily accessible by road from most areas, and even by train if desired. There is an excellent golf course attached, and the hotel overlooks the forest and course. It has a gym and nice heated pool. The rooms are very comfortable, and many have views over the forest and golf course. The lounge and bar area has arm chairs, an open fire, and lovely views from the adjacent deck area. The hotel offers a wide range of discounted packages via coupon sites.
The main breakfast room/dining room is downstairs. While the breakfast was very good, the only dining option in the evening was a fixed price dinner, a major deterrent to eating there. The restaurant is not particularly highly rated and there are many other better dining options in Creswick, Ballaarat, and Daylesford that are 5-20 minutes drive away.
Overall, a very nice place to stay but you would be better eating out in some of the neighbouring towns.

Room Tip: Rooms behind reception may be noisy if the ballroom is being used for a function
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adriette M, Manager at Novotel Forest Resort Creswick, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear BoffinChemist,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the resort and the views it has to offer. Thank you also for your thoughts regarding the restaurant and dining options, I have arranged a meeting with our Exec Chef and Food & Beverage Manager to brainstorm alternative options.

I look forward to welcome you back to the Forest.

Kind Regards,
Adriette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Boga, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

1st Wedding Anniversary provided Golf for me and a massage for my wife. Topped off by a brilliant experience at harvest 383 restaurant. A tad pricey for Dinner but in quality you get in the ingredients it's great value. Will be back again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adriette M, Manager at Novotel Forest Resort Creswick, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Nick,

I am glad that we could be part of your 1st wedding anniversary and that we could make it memorable. We look forward to have you back next year to celebrate again.

Kind Regards,
Adriette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Forest Resort Creswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Forest Resort Creswick

Address: 1500 Midland Highway, Creswick, Victoria 3363, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Creswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Creswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Forest Resort Creswick 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on 150 acres of state forest in the Victorian Spa Country, the Novotel Forest Resort Creswick is a 4.5 star hotel perfect for a holiday or weekend getaway, with a conference centre for up to 600 people making it ideal for meetings and events. Located 11 km from Ballarat, near Daylesford and Hepburn Springs, the resort features a boutique day spa, gym, outdoor heated swimming pool, an a la carte restaurant, bar, and a Tony Cashmore designed championship 18 hole golf course. All 143 rooms and suites feature balconies, king beds and spa baths. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Tingo, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Forest Resort Creswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Forest Resort Creswick Hotel Creswick
Novotel Forest Hotel Creswick
Accor Forest Hotel Creswick
Creswick Novotel
Novotel Forest Resort Creswick Victoria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Forest Resort Creswick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.