We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A memorable experience !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A Tour With A Difference

A Tour With A Difference
Belgrave, Victoria 3160, Australia
+61 3 9754 1699
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 7 things to do in Belgrave
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Mumbai
1 review
“A memorable experience !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I, my family members and my friend’s family are extremely pleased to have taken “A Tour with a Difference” for visiting Philip Island and Great Ocean Road. Visiting Australia for the first time on our own planning we found out this tour on the internet and decided to choose among other options available only on one criteria of “small group sizes of their tours”. But believe me, after sitting in 8 sitter Mercedes for the first tour to Philip Island we realised that our choice was right. Brian took us on both trips and shared with us lots of information about the GOR and Philip Island. We would never forget breakfast which Brian had arranged at Torquay beach along GOR. Brian is very knowledgeable and experienced operator who made both these tours a memorable experience for us.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    12
    1
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“A fantastic day!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from a day on the Ocean Road with ATWAD. Jason took great care of us and made the long day trip pleasant and fun. He didn't even mind if you snoozed off a bit during his informative and most times funny stories. Saw Kangaroos and Koalas in the wild. Watched surfers and took an amazing helicopter ride over the 12 Apostles. Food was great and the small group size made everything run smooth. I would recommend this company to anyone - have heard similar great stories from the penguin tour.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Yarra Valley Winery / GOR Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We took both of these tours and were extremely impressed. Pickup and delivery to our hotel was prompt and on-time both days. Our guide for the Winery tour was very knowledgeable and knew how to get us exactly where we needed to be and also brought food to absorb some of the wine and for snacks along the ways. The four wineries and one brewery were all unique and fun in their own way. Would definitely do this again. Should have done this the day after the GOR tour though to wind down.

The GOR tour was excellent as well. The GOR makes for a long day, but there are many stops along the way to the 12 apostles (highlight of the tour) that break up the day. The included lunch also was very good and by pre-ordering the meal is ready as we arrive.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Currumbin, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Value packed must see tour to The GOR”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

A friend and I decided to take this tour to check out our famous coastline and I'm so pleased we did. Our tour guide Jason was fantastic and works hard to make sure his guests have a great time. He is also very knowledgable about this area and had some brilliant stories to share. This trip packs in so much for one day. I contemplated hiring a car and doing a self drive visit along the GOR and I'm so pleased I didn't, it's a huge day and I was glad of the chance to nap on the way home whilst our hard working Jason did the driving. This is a small group tour (11 max) and this is a good thing, smaller groups mean less waiting around for people and less waiting means you can visit more places. It's also much more of a personalised tour. We took an optional helicopter flight at Port Campbell which was also a great decision. You can't beat the birds eye view of the 12 Apostles, you just can't! Do yourself a favour and check out this iconic chunk do Australia, and meet some furry locals along the way.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Took the GOR and Philip Island Tours”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Had a great experience on the two tours taken. The group size is small, thus enable the group to visit more places and see more things along the tour route. Brian took us on both trips and shared with us lots of information about the GOR and Philip Island. Love the tea house stop along GOR. The light lunch break at the winery on the Philip Island tour was lovely too. Thanks for the good memories.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Tour With A Difference also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to A Tour With A Difference? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A Tour With A Difference, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.