We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you hope for, and so much more.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of StoneTryst Spa Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beechworth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
StoneTryst Spa Villas
10 Granjoise Lane, Beechworth, Victoria 3747, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Everything you hope for, and so much more.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

My husband and I just visited StoneTryst for the second time, staying in the Villa Mica. Both times we have left late after work and have not arrived until after 9pm - but on arrival, it is just perfect. You walk in, with all the lights on, the fire going and gorgeous basket of goodies sitting on the bench. As a comparison, we stayed at another five-star place the next night - but it was cold and dark walking in. You absolutely noticed the difference.
I find it hard to wind down after busy weeks of work - but at Stonetryst, I actually was that relaxed, I managed to sit on their gorgeous sofa in front of the gas fire and watch a whole movie through (I never do that), with a pot of tea. The next morning, reading a magazine in the spa, overlooking the picture window, with another cup of tea - just bliss.
If you're looking for that perfect night away, where everything has been done for you - this is it.

Room Tip: We've only stayed in the Villa Mica - but they're all good. Villa Mica has a gorgeous view o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
50
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Macquarie, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Outstanding!!!!!! I cannot fault this place.....First class is every aspect. My husband and I are going back for another visit we liked it so much.
The cleanliness is AAA and decor stunning. After a long day out exploring the area I enjoyed a bath in the huge spa tub with a glass of wine.
We visited during the middle of winter however when we were inside we did no feel the cold once. There is a beautiful gas fire and the floor tiles in the bathroom are heated.
The hosts are lovely people and will go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable whilst at the same time not impeding your privacy.
The breakfast basket is excellent and food provided is by far not on the cheap side.
Do yourself a favour and if you are looking for somewhere to stay in Beechworth then try this place...


AAA

Room Tip: We stayed in the villa with the pool and are going back this July.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We spent a few days here and it was absolutely wonderful! The villa had everything you need for an extremely comfortable relaxing stay. The breakfast hamper was really good, heaps of yummy food. The only disappointment was the weather turned cold and we weren't brave enough to venture into the pool! Maybe next time. Beechworth is a lovely place to explore and enjoy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Rock
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stone Tryst is located in a superb setting, assuring absolute privacy and attention to detail. This is the perfect romantic getaway ticking all the boxes. With only a short stay, we left feeling rejuvenated, looking forward to the next time we come back. Congratulations Ann and Mark on the remarkable standard of luxury accommodation you have provided.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Following reviews on trip advisor, we decided to book into Stonetryst spa villa. We were not disappointed. The other reviewers have more than adequately summarised the experience; friendly greeting, great accommodation, very good location and there wasn't any feeling of the owner having cut corners to save money. I just wanted to let others know the great experience continues.

Stayed April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

The Villa was spotless , bed extremely comfortable, even a comfortable dressing gown,attention to detail was amazing. But at the same time you felt like you could relax & make it yours for your stay. Loved the short walk into town. Loved Beechworth. We will definitely be back. 11 out of 10. Thank you.

Room Tip: All Villa are in an excellent location. Very quiet. But close to the main town area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Once you arrive at Stone Tryst you will wish for nothing else! So much thought has been put into the villas that you have everything you could need plus more. The villa was absolutely spotless and so well looked after that we felt as if we were the first to step foot inside.

The pool was just an added bonus which really topped off our stay... Fantastic value for money. Would recommend to any couple looking for a quiet retreat in a stunning location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to StoneTryst Spa Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StoneTryst Spa Villas

Address: 10 Granjoise Lane, Beechworth, Victoria 3747, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Beechworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Specialty lodging in Beechworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on 5 acres overlooking craggy Beechworth Gorge, each of the three StoneTryst Spa Villas commands stunning panoramic views. The unique contemporary architecture echoes the environs, with granite feature walls, beautiful timber floors and picture windows to bring the outdoors in. Our premium villa offers its own private plunge pool & king bed, and each villa has a deep double spa bath, twin shower, gas log fire & is luxuriously appointed. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage StoneTryst Spa Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added StoneTryst Spa Villas to your Saves list