We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pampered” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Albertines Beechworth

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beechworth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Albertines Beechworth
Save
You added Albertines Beechworth to your Saves list
12 Albert Road, Beechworth, Victoria 3747, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 15 Beechworth B&B and Inns
mittagong
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“pampered”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

From the moment Owen helps carry your bags to your beautiful room until the moment you wave a happy but sad farewell at having to leave, there is one word that describes "Albertines",PAMPERED! It is an entirely relaxed and pampered experience.Owen and Judi make you feel as if you are in a home away from home, nothing is a trouble and your every request is quickly and happily met.In the warm months the house is cool and calm, in the cooler months the wood fires give a welcoming and cheery warmth. The gardens are an oasis of colour and beauty and no where is out of bounds.The welcoming afternoon tea and the home cooked breakfasts are a treat to behold and a compliment to Owen's love of cooking.Owen and Judi are also a fount of information on local places to eat and visit.They are indeed the perfect hosts in your pampered experience.Sue and Laurence B

Room Tip: All the rooms are of the highest quality and it would be difficult to choose one over another, we ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
275
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

Albertines is the most beautiful place to stay. Owen and Judi are both perfect hosts and Owen is an amazing chef. It is like a fairytale to be offered afternoon tea in the rose filled verandah of this gorgeous house. Our room was absolutely spotless with numerous examples of Judi's perfect attention to detail. Owen and Judi were wonderful with recommendations to the local restaurants and even sat down with us and our map to find the most picturesque drive down to the Yarra Valley. We would dearly love to go back to Albertines anytime - without a doubt it was the highlight of our Victorian holiday.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

Just back from a fantastic weekend in Beechworth staying with friends at Albertines. The accommodation experience was first class in every respect and the hosts, Owen and Judi, were the most thoughtful and considerate we have experienced.
All rooms are beautifully presented, the communal areas are comfortable, muted and inviting and the breakfasts were a whole experience in themselves.
The place is set in a magnificent garden with all sorts of places to spend time if quiet contemplation is required.
I don't usually rave but we have done a lot of travel and stayed in a lot of locations and this is our current "Champion of Champions"

Room Tip: All are magnificent
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

We have enjoyed Judi's and Owen's wonderful hospitality twice recently and plan another visit. We stayed 3 nights on each occasion and had the most enjoyable time. Albertines is beautiful, comfortable and very well appointed. Their home-prepared breakfasts with local produce are outstanding.Extra touches include afternoon tea with delicious home made cake or a glass of excellent local wine.The location is ideal - quiet and peaceful, but only a pleasant stroll to all of Beechworth's attractions. Judi and Owen are the perfect hosts, warm,helpful and considerate.
We have thoroughly enjoyed staying with them and recommend Albertines as THE place to be in North-East Victoria and Beechworth.
Marilyn and David G.

Room Tip: Ask Owen and Judi for their recommendation to suit you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagga Wagga, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

As soon as we walked in the door we were warmly welcomed, and from that minute on, we felt at home. The garden was the perfect place to sit with a wine and platter (brought to us with a smile), and breakfast was a fantastic, relaxing, tasty way to start each day. We were greeted each morning with an unintrusive smile and conversation, and left feeling like we had been well and truly spoilt. We always felt like 'friends' and not 'visitors'. We are also very thankful for the way Owen and Judy added personal touches to our stay, and were very easy-going, friendly people. We look forward to staying at Albertine's again soon, and will definately be recommending this B&B to our friends and family. A very memorable and relaxing 1st wedding anniversary. Thanks again Owen and Judy!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

I stayed at Albertine's for my visit to the Beechworth Celtic Festival in November 2011. It was a great place to stay, peaceful and quiet, but close to all the town pubs and amenities, and all the festival venues. The room was extremely comfortable, and Judi and Owen were attentive and friendly without being intrusive. Hope to be there again for next year's festival!

Chris

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

From the minute we arrived, both Owen & Judy treated us as their friends, Their warmth and friendliness was exquisite and consideration to give the best was evident in everything they did to make our stay totally amazing.

Room Tip: All the same. Each were beautifully decorated
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Albertines Beechworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albertines Beechworth

Address: 12 Albert Road, Beechworth, Victoria 3747, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Beechworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Beechworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not your ordinary Bed and Breakfast, Albertines Beechworth is positively magnificent! An exceptional residence in a prime location, dedicated to the art of hospitality. Meticulously appointed to offer a unique experience for the discerning traveler, the Albertines Beechworth package includes refreshments on arrival - Rutherglen Premium Muscat with specialty chocolates of an evening - followed each morning by a leisurely gourmet breakfast. Albertines Beechworth -- a place of exceptional beauty and uncompromising comfort. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albertines Beechworth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.