We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great camping spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beechworth Lake Sambell Caravan Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Beechworth Lake Sambell Caravan Park to your Saves list
Beechworth Lake Sambell Caravan Park
20 Peach Drive, Beechworth, Victoria 3747 , Australia   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great camping spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Friendly staff, clean amenities and great service. Will provide daily newspapers and fire pits. Could do with another amenities block but we enjoyed our stay and would definitely return. Great location very close to town centre.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    25
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
36
39
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Fourth visit to this wonderful park. Great management and one of the best run parks we have been to. Centrally located and easy walk into town with lots of restaurants and interesting shops. Look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Just come back from another Easter holidaying at Beechworth. We stayed at the Beechworth Lake Sambell Caravan Park, a very clean, spacious and well located park. Kids had a ball riding their bikes and playing with friends. We had a wonderful time, sunny days and camp fires at night. Park only a short walk from the centre of town. What more could you ask for. Booked in again for next year

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Just returned from a 5 night stay here with 3 other couples + kids. Check in was easy (despite it being very clearly chaotic!), the sites were generous, we ordered a fire + wood, daily papers - just brilliant. Roger & Sue were very personable and very visible throughout our whole stay. The kids loved riding around the site and there was plenty of space to kick the footy too. Have rebooked for next Easter with 5 other couples + kids.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Grove, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We had a great family holiday at lake sambell caravan park where the camp sites were almost double and the kids had so much space to explore that we hardly saw them. The fires at night were fantastic for the cold nights. The toilet block only had 4 showers which could be a little frustrating at times and the kids activities weren't very exciting but weren't really needed as the kids lived exploring the park. The park is walking distance to town and there is a lovely track from the park which winds around the lake and past a playground and chinese garden. So beautiful we booked again for next year.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Lovely park, nice site and easy to deal with staff. Not quite so close to town as it seemed on the website, but still a reasonable walk for a holiday. The fire barrel was delivered on site quickly and it was nice to be able to choose the site we wanted rather than be allocated.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sale, Victoria, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Trying to organise a club ride is daunting in itself but trying to organise it with accommodation can be awkward. We rang Sue and Roger at the park and they could not be more helpful. They allotted us a certain amount of cabins and looked after our members as they rang to book. Everyone had a wonderful time, the camp kitchens and BBQ areas were excellent as were all the facilities there. Not too far from town and the walks were lovely. Nice quiet park. Would not hesitate to recommend this wonderful park.

Room Tip: Our cabin overlooked the lake and it was a lovely view from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beechworth Lake Sambell Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beechworth Lake Sambell Caravan Park

Address: 20 Peach Drive, Beechworth, Victoria 3747 , Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Beechworth
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Beechworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Sambell Caravan Park is within walking distance to the centre of historic Beechworth. The park offers clean amenities, BBQs, camp kitchen, playground, mini-golf, over 100 powered and unpowered sites, 14 fully self contained en-suite cabins and 6 on-site caravans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and T4B so you can book your Beechworth Lake Sambell Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beechworth Lake Sambell Caravan Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.