We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable overnight stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Heritage Motor Inn & Cottages

Save Saved
You added Golden Heritage Motor Inn & Cottages to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Golden Heritage Motor Inn & Cottages
4.0 of 5 Motel   |   51 Sydney Road, Beechworth, Victoria 3747, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Beechworth
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Comfortable overnight stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

We stayed overnight during a road trip to Beechworth. We were greeted by very friendly staff and our room was very comfortable and well equipped. There were tea and coffee facilities and some biscuits too. We stayed in a family room with a queen bed and 2 singles. The linen was new and the bed comfy. Very adequate accommodation for a great weekend away.

Room Tip: Ask for a family room if travelling with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    16
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
32
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

On arrival motel looked in disrepair. Pool needed a clean and retiling around the edges. Rooms appeared to have been remodelled were quite nice and comfortable, the pillows were like rocks made for a most unpleasant nights sleep even after requesting new pillows. the view from the balcony was nice except for the motels rubbish out the back. Overall most disappointing, way over priced for standard of accomadation. If you are going to have rules signs would be a help, Never stay again..

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stayed overnight on our way from Sydney to the Yarra Valley. We were most impressed with the room and facilities. On arrival we were greeted with the wonderful sight of standard iceberg roses in full bloom along the front of the long veranda. The rooms are accessed from an indoor hallway, so your room does not necessarily open onto a cold veranda. Another door gives access to a sunny veranda which catches the western sun and a lovely view. This is the first motel which has supplied a coffee machine. The owners were most friendly and made sure we knew where everything was. The room was imaculate and spotlessly clean. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We received a lovely warm reception from the moment we arrived. Our hosts were lovely and provided great service. We were shown to our room which was spacious and well-appointed with decent heating to combat the cold weather. We had an incident whereby our shower head sprayed water all over the bathroom so we reported it and it was fixed within the hour.

Overall a very comfortable stay and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 10 which was situated at the back and overlooked the valley. Lovely and quiet wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londoner
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Stayed one night in the hotel and two in the cottages. The hotel room was nice and spacious although the bathroom was smallish. The hotel room had a lovely long balcony to sit on and the room nice little touches like an expresso machine and big tv. Really good value. The cottage was really comfortable but luxurious with a nice big spa bath good heating and air con, plenty of room and a private balcony. Really fab value for money. the oweners/managers really lovely helpful and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Driving from Sydney to Melbourne we decided to break our trip and stay overnight in Beechworth. We found this great motel and decided to book the night. We paid the extra for king sized room as it was at the back with lovely views and quiet. The room was spacious, clean and well appointed, the bed was comfortable and pillows good. It is just a short drive into the town centre for great food. We loved our stay and are so glad that we broke our trip and decided to stay the night. I would DEFINITELY go and stay there again.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and stay in the rooms out the back, its away from the road and car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed one night on our way back to Sydney. Our room was spotlessly clean and well appointed. We had lovely views over the valley. Very friendly welcome at check-in. We would not hesitate to stay again or recommend to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Golden Heritage Motor Inn & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Heritage Motor Inn & Cottages

Address: 51 Sydney Road, Beechworth, Victoria 3747, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Beechworth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Beechworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Heritage Motor Inn & Cottages 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tranquil retreat in Historic Beechworth. Relax and enjoy the Beechworth sunsets from the balcony of our refurbished 4 Star Executive King rooms or choose our fully renovated Queen Rooms. Golden Heritage Motor Inn is a member of the Golden Chain Group of motels. Our 4 Star King Rooms have been totally renovated and feature king beds, leather lounge chairs, 106cm Plasma television, sink and microwave, Enjoy the Beechworth sunsets from the outdoor balcony with views of the Beechworth Gorge and surrounding bush.The Queen rooms offer a queen bed and spacious facilities including 81cm. LCD television. All the Motel rooms have tea/coffee making facilities, toaster, split system heating/cooling, ceiling fans, wireless internet access and free Austar movie channels and Fox Sports channels. The swimming pool and BBQ facilities are available to all guests to use at their leisure. Golden Heritage Motor Inn has a courtesy vehicle which is available for guests to catch to the middle of town or to their favourite restaurant. Your comfort for short or long term stays is ensured. Golden Heritage Motor Inn is the perfect place to stay on your next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Golden Heritage Motor Inn & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Heritage Motor Inn & Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.