We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel Rooms and Cottages” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Heritage Motor Inn & Cottages

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Heritage Motor Inn & Cottages to your Saves list
Golden Heritage Motor Inn & Cottages
4.0 of 5 Motel   |   51 Sydney Road, Beechworth, Victoria 3747, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Beechworth
Londoner
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel Rooms and Cottages”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Stayed one night in the hotel and two in the cottages. The hotel room was nice and spacious although the bathroom was smallish. The hotel room had a lovely long balcony to sit on and the room nice little touches like an expresso machine and big tv. Really good value. The cottage was really comfortable but luxurious with a nice big spa bath good heating and air con, plenty of room and a private balcony. Really fab value for money. the oweners/managers really lovely helpful and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    20
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
41
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Driving from Sydney to Melbourne we decided to break our trip and stay overnight in Beechworth. We found this great motel and decided to book the night. We paid the extra for king sized room as it was at the back with lovely views and quiet. The room was spacious, clean and well appointed, the bed was comfortable and pillows good. It is just a short drive into the town centre for great food. We loved our stay and are so glad that we broke our trip and decided to stay the night. I would DEFINITELY go and stay there again.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and stay in the rooms out the back, its away from the road and car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed one night on our way back to Sydney. Our room was spotlessly clean and well appointed. We had lovely views over the valley. Very friendly welcome at check-in. We would not hesitate to stay again or recommend to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

good location, short stroll into centre of town (15min) easy check-in (book and pay online) - rooms are nice, renovated and quite comfortable. spacious with a good view over the valley. would recommend to others.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorne, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed one night whilst travelling home and greatly enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly and very helpful with advice. Our room was very well equipped, even with its own coffee machine. The view down the valley was a feature. The cleanliness was exemplary and the quietness ensured a great nights sleep. This motel will become regular stopover on our northerly trips.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagga Wagga, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed here for one night at the end of August . Had a room with a balcony, with the view of the gorge . The staff are excellent and very friendly. Quiet except for the frogs croaking and the birds in the morning which was a welcome change from the sound of cars and trucks. The rooms are impeccable ,clean and value for money. Planning a return trip and will definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We arrived here following what seemed an interminable motorcyle ride. What a gem of a place!! Bill was very friendly and amenable, chatting with us as our accommodation was sorted.

We stayed in one of the spa cottages, and it was wonderful; clean comfortable, quiet, spa was good. The best bit? After a long ride, tired and hungry, Bill drives you in to town to the restaurant you have chosen for dinner, then picks you up again when you're done. I have never had service like that anywhere!!

Another bonus is the 11 AM checkout; no rush to be showered and out of the place too early. Oh, and a morning paper to peruse while you laze in bed with your morning coffee. This place was a real find for us.

Would I stay here again? Absolutely!!

Room Tip: Spa cottages are well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Heritage Motor Inn & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Heritage Motor Inn & Cottages

Address: 51 Sydney Road, Beechworth, Victoria 3747, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Beechworth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Beechworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Heritage Motor Inn & Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tranquil retreat in Historic Beechworth. Relax and enjoy the Beechworth sunsets from the balcony of our refurbished 4 Star Executive King rooms or choose our fully renovated Queen Rooms. Golden Heritage Motor Inn is a member of the Golden Chain Group of motels. Our 4 Star King Rooms have been totally renovated and feature king beds, leather lounge chairs, 106cm Plasma television, sink and microwave, Enjoy the Beechworth sunsets from the outdoor balcony with views of the Beechworth Gorge and surrounding bush.The Queen rooms offer a queen bed and spacious facilities including 81cm. LCD television. All the Motel rooms have tea/coffee making facilities, toaster, split system heating/cooling, ceiling fans, wireless internet access and free Austar movie channels and Fox Sports channels. The swimming pool and BBQ facilities are available to all guests to use at their leisure. Golden Heritage Motor Inn has a courtesy vehicle which is available for guests to catch to the middle of town or to their favourite restaurant. Your comfort for short or long term stays is ensured. Golden Heritage Motor Inn is the perfect place to stay on your next visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Golden Heritage Motor Inn & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Heritage Motor Inn & Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.