We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bethel Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Bethel Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Bethel Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   522 East Stratton Ave, Monterey, TN 38574 (Formerly Super 8 Monterey)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Monterey
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stopped here on our way to Nashville. The room was clean and comfortable. We got a great deal on the room, as we negotiated the price. The fitness center was adequate. Very quiet at night, however the housekeepers woke us up at 9:00 in the morning by knocking on our door ( we forgot to use the "do not disturb " sign). Breakfast was adequate also. Excellent customer service from the front desk, they went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Softer, larger towels and more outlets for electronics would have made our stay nicer, but overall I think it was a good value. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    30
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
59
24
4
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pikeville, Kentucky
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were on our way to Nashville and everything was either booked up or in the $2-300 range, so we stayed at the Bethel Inn because is was around $70 and then drove into Nashville the next morning.

It is now an "independant" hotel in that it is not part of a national franchise chain any longer. The room was clean enough except for the empty candy wrapper in the floor. You can tell they aren't tied to any requirements imposed by a franchise though. There was empty areas in the room that clearly used to have a desk or pull out couch that is gone. You got a bar of soap and a bottle of shampoo, but none of the other things such as conditioner and lotion, etc that you normal expect. Not a deal killer, but just little details. It was a family trip, so meant me and the wife and 2 kids. There were 4 towels but just 2 wash cloths.

It just seems the owner is just nickle and diming stuff and cutting corners that a franchise would not allow.

We passed on the breakfast after a quick look.

For the money, it was fine. But in an area with more competition it wouldn't pass.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed here while seeing a show in Cookeville, it's only a 15 minute drive, for nearly 100 dollars in savings compared to the hotels in Cookeville. The inn keepers were friendly and helpful. There was a hometown vibe that set you at ease. The breakfast area was in the lobby with an oversized fireplace and comfy sofa, surrounded by breakfast tables. There were waffles, cereal, bagles, muffins yogurt, fruit, etc. The atmosphere was relaxed enough that everyone talked and met new people at breakfast. This is a pet friendly hotel. Everything smelled nice and was clean. The room was large, the bed was comfortable. This is a tiny community off the interstate. There were a few fast food resturants anD a couple of gas stations. Comfy, clean, good value, an excellent base for local excursions. WE will stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

This the old Super 8 Hotel, now called the Bethel Inn. My experience with this property is using the conference center only. The staff there is very friendly and the conference room was very comfortable and the best thing is very reasonable rental rate for the conference room.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Room was clean and comfy. Staff were friendly and helpful. A few minor issues like trouble getting into the fitness area because card key wasn't working and the fitness equipment is outdated. Breakfast was a nice variety of pastries, waffles, etc and comfortable area to eat. No issues with noise.

Room Tip: If being able to work out is a make or break for you then this is not the place for you. If you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

VERY clean, super nice service, well lit parking area, good water pressure. All the things that make a difference. Would stay again, if I'm in the area. Great for the price! Great pizza place within a stone's throw that delivers.

Room Tip: Compare priceline prices, then let the front desk know what price you found. They will give you the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paragould, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

The motel was fairly clean except some stains on the carpet. The bed was fine but it had 4 small hard pillows on the bed. The walls was thin and the people next door keep us awake until 1:30 AM spanking the kids trying to get them to mind. The location was great just off the interstate. We was just passing threw going to NC so we only spent one night. The breakfast was fair but nothing special. The room was a nice size and everything you needed in it. The staff was friendly and nice. The main thing we seen was the price of the rooms was much cheaper than in Cooksville where we was planing on staying until we seen the rooms was over priced. They've got a good barbeque place across the road to eat or a burger king next door. There also a couple of gas station by the motel also. Thin walls and hard pillows are the only real problems with the place. Over all it was good enough I would stay again if passing through there again.

Room Tip: We got a ground floor room with a king bed could not said what the other rooms are like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bethel Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bethel Inn & Suites

Address: 522 East Stratton Ave, Monterey, TN 38574 (Formerly Super 8 Monterey)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Monterey
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Monterey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bethel Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Bethel Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monterey Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bethel Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.