We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a break or weekend getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BIG4 Anglesea Holiday Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Anglesea
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
BIG4 Anglesea Holiday Park
Save
You added BIG4 Anglesea Holiday Park to your Saves list
45 Murray St, Anglesea, Victoria 3230, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place for a break or weekend getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed 4 nights in the Longboard cabin. The room/cabin was perfect. We both felt that we were staying in a 5 star hotel. The room was clean and had everything we needed (toaster, microwave, cutlery, crockery and a twin shower with fluffy towels, LCD TV with foxtel)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    33
    10
    6
    2
See reviews for
105
27
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

My family travelled most of the school holidays down the east coast of Australia with our caravan but who knew that we would have the best time only a couple hours from home. From the moment I walked into the reception, they were hospital and welcoming. She walked us to our site and showed us were everything was.
The bathrooms are a A plus. Individual clean rooms with heaps of room too. The indoor pool was great and very clean. The camp kitchen had every thing you needed. There was 16 in our party and all of us loved this place so much were going to make it an annual vacation.
Really looking forward to the outdoor pool going in this year.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I was impressed straight away with this caravan park from the time of booking. I receieved a phone call the very next day after placing my booking online and was asked if I need a portacot which is at no extra charge. Later I sent an email to ask a question about something and I received a reply almost immediately and it was quite late at night too!
Upon arrival, John welcomed us and personally showed us to our cabin. The facilities for the kids are great. The games room, TV room, toddler play room, outdoor playground, jumping pillow and indoor pool are all fantastic and kept my kids entertained for the three days we spent there. I am looking forward to the new outdoor pool that is due to come this year! My 5 year old met so many new friends, not once was he bored and he didn't even want to leave the grounds of the caravan park! What I really liked is that the grounds are not very big which meant if I needed to find my son, I found him everytime with no trouble.
The caravan park isn't right on the beach, which I thought could be an issue but its not a problem at all because its a nice walk or bike ride down to the beach and I recommend exploring all the walking / bike tracks along the beach. Angelsea is truly a lovely destination and the beach is safe for kids to swim in. And another place which I discovered is a park which is at the end of Murray Street, it;s got a "pirate" playground and nice walking tracks which go over the wetlands. Worth checking out!
Our cabin was nice and comfortable. The thing I liked about it was that the balcony had a gate on it, which meant I didn't have to worry about my 15 month old son falling down the stairs or wandering away!
I highly recommend this park to everyone with a young family.
Thanks Anglesea Big 4 for a fantastic stay. And keep up the good work and it's great to see all the staff happy and friendly all the time!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in cabin no. 100 which is directly accross from the playground, games room and TV room. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay, even though it was only 2 nights. The grounds were beautifully maintained & we were impressed with all of the facilities - clean, new bathrooms; great communal kitchen; lots of things for the kids to do! Happy kids = happy parents!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We enjoyed our stay. we were comfortable. Staffs were friendly and prompt. travel to and from the Adventure Park and the Wool Museum was long being 2 hours to and from but it was fun roads and traffic were good. We also had fun at the beach and the indoor heated pool:)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Lovely hosts, lovely park, good vibe. Full of friendly families. Amazing bathrooms! You arrive to see a giant chess set and busy communal kitchen, lots of kids playing but the park was totally quiet by about 10pm. Would def recommend and stay again. Thanks for backing my van in for me John :)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Very clean facilities. Staff is very warm and receiving was very good. Many new facilities.

To improve: make more organised activities for kids would benefit. Wireless internet would also be a plus.

Cabin prices bite a bit during a high season.

Overall, great place to spend a holiday and we would love to come again.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are nice and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BIG4 Anglesea Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Anglesea Holiday Park

Address: 45 Murray St, Anglesea, Victoria 3230, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Anglesea
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Anglesea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just open - Brand new Best in Victoria "Water Complex!" 3 Pools/Indoor with waterfall & child play areas! Come for the experience! Kookaburras, parrots and grazing kangaroos in our native gardens - all here to welcome you! BIG4 Anglesea is a perfect break for those exploring the Great Ocean Road. We offer a variety of fully self contained Units all prepared for your arrival, Caravan sites, extensive range of activities for children and restful moments for all. 90 easy minutes from Melbourne between Torquay and Lorne - Come and Enjoy! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Big4 Hotel Anglesea
Big4 Resort Anglesea

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BIG4 Anglesea Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.