We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coffee” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Red Till

The Red Till
143A Great Ocean Road, Anglesea, Victoria, Australia
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 18 restaurants in Anglesea
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Sydney
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Consistently good coffee, nice breakfasts, cool atmosphere. Pleasant staff . Can be slow but just relax and enjoy.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    17
    12
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Very nice coffee and great cakes when they haven't sold out of them. Lol
I loved the trendy decor and the very relaxed atmosphere. My little girl felt right at home.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place for breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

It's along Great Ocean Road, so on my way to 12 Apostles, I passed by this cafe for breakfast before the journey begins.

The interior of the cafe is fantastic! Vintage furnitures and decorations, lots of vintage items display all over the cafe.

We ordered a blueberry pancake, sandwiches and cappuccino and they are delicious!

The service is good, they always smile when they serve.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
“Best coffee in Melbourne”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We spent 6 days around Melbourne and this place had by far the best coffee. The coffee baristas in Melbourne need some training. Not being arrogant I come from Wellington NZ and our coffee beans and coffee is just so much better. Anyhow the place we got best coffee was at the red till. A beaut spot,retro fit. Food was totally yummy. Actually we made a detour just to go back to this restaurant. Home made baked baked bean, gr8 ,steak sandwiches etc.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Red Till also viewed

 

Been to The Red Till? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Red Till, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.