We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic accommodation and location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aireys Inlet Getaway

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aireys Inlet
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aireys Inlet Getaway
Save
You added Aireys Inlet Getaway to your Saves list
2-4 Barton Court, Aireys Inlet, Victoria VIC 3231, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation and location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My partner and I stayed 2 nights at Aireys Inlet Getaway and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We stayed in the deluxe spa suite. Very spacious, clean and comfortable. Loved the gas log heater and the 'loft' style bedroom. The suite had nice, big windows and an outdoor deck along with a well-equipped kitchen (and laundry). Tennis court was great and I'm sure the pool would have been if it was summer! Great location - walking distance to the beach, shops and the Aireys Pub. The owners were friendly and very accommodating. Would love to stay here again!

Room Tip: Upgrade to the deluxe suites - well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
private0, Manager at Aireys Inlet Getaway, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thanks for the kind review. Our Winter specials are great value, especially being able to upgrade to a deluxe spa villa. Hopefully we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    7
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
19
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

The accommodation was perfect for our weekend away with friends. We had a 3 bedroom unit. Bedrooms good size and a large and comfortable living area with well equipped kitchen. The birds come to visit, cockatoos, magpies and currawongs all quite tame. Outdoors the deck with table and chairs is quite private.

We visited in cool weather so didn't get to try the pool.

Definitely, would use again

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
private0, Manager at Aireys Inlet Getaway, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Hi Ladies
Thanks for you feedback.
We are always trying to keep the standard here at a good level. Hope to see you all back again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Aireys Inlet Getaway is the perfect location for the family, friends trip away or couples retreat! Sue and her team are so accommodating and welcoming. We have stayed a couple of times in the Deluxe Spa (amazing spa bath) and it has all of the facilities we need. It's very homely and we love the big glass windows, well equipped kitchen and the fire place. The pool, tennis court and BBQ are great and in good condition. The location is perfect, within walking distance to the shops, cafes and pub, Aireys Inlet Lighthouse, the cliff top walk and the beach. We can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

From the moment we arrived Sue, the manager, greeted us with a big smile and a warm welcome. The villas were clean and homely. Great little kitchen with full size fridge, bar fridge, oven, cooktop and all other neccesities. Big bathrooms with large spa. The pool was fabulous as we were blessed with great weather. Heated outdoor spa a bonus! Tennis court was well maintained and fun for all the family. Great cafes and restaurants close by all within walking distance. If your looking for a romantic getaway, a girls weekend or a relaxed family holiday book this resort. You won't be disappointed. A great asset to the great ocean rd. so close to the beach also. We will definitely be back! We are making this our annual family reunion destination. Thanks again Sue and the great team at getaway resort. Glad we found you!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
private0, Manager at Aireys Inlet Getaway, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thankyou for your kind words.
We all take a lot of pride here at the getaway and its pleasing to know that it has been noted.
I walk around the grounds all of the time, hoping that guests will see me and ask questions or notify me of any issues. This allows everyone to have open communication and if problems arise they can be dealt with a.s.a.p.
Glad to know that you`re coming back!
Sue Setchell
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

We were very disappointed with the stay we had , arrived Monday and left Thursday, the 3 bedroom unit, number 1 was very dirty, the carpets were stained and dirty,pillows on sofa had a dirty smell, the toilet had a strong smell of urine , we had pillow cases with dribble stains on them. The windows had not been cleaned for weeks . Apart from that the pool , tennis court ,gardens were well looked after, pity we had to buy bleach and pineoclean and had to clean it ,as l said 5 ladies were very disappointed ,for $220 a night , we wouldlike a clean 3 bedroom unit

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
private0, Manager at Aireys Inlet Getaway, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Feedback is very important in this business and welcomed as it keeps us on the ball.
But I feel it is very upsetting for guests that see the Manager everyday of their stay, to not once mention that they have an issue or problem. Most problems can be rectified if addressed.
Not once did the guests mention they had any issues. I would have gone out of my way to correct any issues they had.
Our windows are cleaned every Friday but we are situated off the main road on a gravel drive and as it has been very dry here, there is dust everywhere, this may have made the windows look dirty?
The laundry comes directly from a Laundry service so if I had known about any stains on bedding I would have returned them to the supplier and re made their beds. The carpet stains near the dinning table I`m afraid are rust residue left from old chairs, and I do apologise for this. The carpets have been cleaned the rust wont come out. The owners of this villa are looking into new carpet in the future.
All of this problems could have been delt with if the guests had spoken to me directly.They left before the office opened on their last day, so there was no communication on their departure.
My job is to make all guests feel comfortable and I take pride in my job.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Good location, nice units. The pub across the road has good food. Felt fresh and inviting and had a great holiday feeling. Only minus too small pool. Our teenage Boys want to visit again. Friendly manager

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

This is class self contained accomodation. Butifully finished with every amenity you could wish for the facilities are superb. Within 5 minutes walk you can be at the historic light house, cliff top walk, beach, shops, Greek Taverna or extremely cosy and friendly country pub. If you are planning a trip to the Great Ocean Road, and looking for a night at the Melbourne end you could not do better than this.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aireys Inlet Getaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aireys Inlet Getaway

Address: 2-4 Barton Court, Aireys Inlet, Victoria VIC 3231, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Aireys Inlet
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Aireys Inlet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aireys Inlet Getaway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.