We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ibis thornleigh” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ibis Thornleigh

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Ibis Thornleigh to your Saves list
Hotel Ibis Thornleigh
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 - 212 Pennant Hills Road, Thornleigh, Hornsby, New South Wales 2120, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Thornleigh
lower hutt
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“ibis thornleigh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

recommend this hotel for a value for money, central with friendly staff. handy to fast food outlets and bunnings and the railway station so its easy to get to Sydney about 35 mins i think. Now i'm just typing because this wont go on trip advisor untill i've typed 200 characters minimum

Room Tip: value for money, real friendly staff, our airport shuttle pickup was stuffed up because the shuttle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    120
    68
    11
    6
See reviews for
46
82
46
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Clean room and bathroom, effective air conditioning, fridge, iron and board, quiet, downstairs bar, adequate breakfast and friendly staff. Everything you could want at this price. McDonalds walking distance if you feel the urge.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yass
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

This hotel is an Ibis one and as such is part of the Accor brand. It isn't value for many any more as it isn't clean (rubbish in the lift remained there during the total duration of our 2 night stay and the same with debris etc on the carpet in the main foyer). The room was clean however one of our bedside lights was flickering and when reported I was told that nothing could be done as there are no maintenance staff on duty on the weekend; also I reported a badly cracked toilet seat and received the same response. After we went out for the day and returned nothing had been done and we were put through the inconvenience of having to move to another room. This isn't good enough for a hotel of this standing. Additionally we were further disappointed to find that since we last stayed there the food facilities have disappeared on weekend evenings; surely that's when the hotel is busiest and the dining room would therefore attract the most patrons. The manager said that she doesn't have a chef on duty at weekends. When we had breakfast we could certainly tell that no chef was on duty due to the basic quality of the food. We were very disappointed with breakfast on both mornings

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Good value for money, Hotel was clean, well presented & easy to access.

Staff were pleasant & friendly.
Check in was easy, especially seeing as we checked in late at night.

Room was spacious, tidy & well maintained.
Only drawback was a noisy air con which rattled when turned on, but other than that, overall impressed.

Highly recommend this as a stopover during travels.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Typical Accor Ibis hotel. Good value for money. Located nicely on main road but rooms are quiet. I was treated wellon arrival and allowed in check in early. Nearly good choice of restaurants. Train station a short talk away.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Well positioned and easy to access. Rooms though small were very neat, clean and quiet. The "pod" bathroom took a bit of getting used to but as long as only one person at a time was in there it was no problem. Lovely beds and pillows. We had the continental breakfast and found it great value for money. Lovely touch having the newspaper on the table. Our best experience with them though was their customer service. We needed to change our reservation and they couldn't have been more helpful. Staff were very professional and courteous.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ibis Thornleigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Thornleigh

Address: 200 - 212 Pennant Hills Road, Thornleigh, Hornsby, New South Wales 2120, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Hornsby > Thornleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Thornleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Thornleigh 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Sydney Thornleigh is conveniently located in the northwest of Sydney, with easy access to major arterial roads in and out of Sydney. Only 35 minutes from the CBD and close to the train station, the Hotel Sydney Thornleigh is perfect for visiting Sydney whether forbusiness or leisure. The hotel features a bistro restaurant and outdoor parking. Our well appointed rooms include in house movies. Explore the Thornleigh area and Hornsby district, which offers cinemas, restaurants and leafy parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Ibis Thornleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Thornleigh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ibis Thornleigh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.