We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mexican in the area. Full Bar.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mi Casa

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mi Casa
1236 West Main Street, Monteagle, TN 37356
(931) 924-5550
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 23 Restaurants in Monteagle
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Best Mexican in the area. Full Bar.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Good, solid Mexican food, no surprises here. New paint job inside and out, pretty good, standard menu, reasonable pricing, not too expensive. Pretty lively when school is in session, never rowdy, just lively. Good spot for an afternoon snack, coming off the trail.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    8
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“good......but by proximity comparison: best in town!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Usual Tex-Mex stuff prepared well. Comprehensice menu. . Acceptable quality, good service. Good parking


Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monteagle, TN
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Keep going for good Mexican food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

If you are a fan of good Mexican food, do not stop here as you will be disappointed. Sorry, wish that they would make it better so that I don't have to drive 30 min for good mex.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicksburg, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Imaginative cuisine, attentive service and generous portions make this a local favorite.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

A recent trip to visit two Sewanee students brought us to Mi Casa in Monteagle, Tennessee. We were impressed with the fast, attentive service, and the food. Imaginative versions of classic Tex-Mex fare. Very chunky guacamole, and fajitas with the unexpected addition of smoked pork ribs (why not? This is Tennessee, y'all.) we were pleased to see lots of families with young children. Clearly, Mi Casa is a local favorite.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“enjoyed our food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I have been here several times and tried different foods all of which I had no complaints. Reasonably priced and good service.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Casa also viewed

 

Been to Mi Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mi Casa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.