We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seniors Travel Also” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Monteagle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Monteagle to your Saves list
Super 8 Monteagle
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   713 W. Main St, Monteagle, TN 37356   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Monteagle
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Clinton, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Seniors Travel Also”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was only in this room at night. I was tired from attending the Cornbread Festival and slept well. The room was spacious and clean. staff were very helpful during check in. There was a problem, but not the motel's fault. All water in the whole area was off the morning we checked out.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    87
    27
    17
    6
See reviews for
97
48
31
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monteagle
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my second stay here. The hotel is what you'd expect a no frills basic place to spend the night. The staff at the front desk were pleasent. I arrived before official check-in but that didn't pose a problem. Again this trip the room was clean. I had a room on the back of the property, so I was concerned about the traffic noise from I-24. While I could hear the trucks, it wasn't an issue. Not sure what they had for breakfast. The breakfast area was jam-packed with high school cheerleaders. I grabbed a cinnamon roll and coffee and went back to my room before I got trampled.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Kentucky
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were passing through and decided to stay the night on the way home. This hotel was very clean and looked like they had been updated. The beds were very comfortable and would like to have a mattress like those at home! The front desk was very friendly and during breakfast, the staff made sure that area was clean. We enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I came to visit my daughter in college near here and this was the highest rated motel listed on your site. I hesitate to describe the smell and condition of this room but I'll try...first of all I began by signing a piece of paper at the front desk stating that I wouldn't smoke or I would incur a 250.00 fine but believe me I could have smoked a carton and no one would have notice since the stench of smoke from the bedding was so overpowering. The entire room smelled of old unclean man smell. If I had not been up for over 20 hours in the past 24 I would have left but I was too tired. I cannot believe how much money I was charged for this filth. I will have to wash all my belongings and air my suitcase in the sun when I get home to remove the smell of this room. Fail. Never stay here.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed one night and the rooms are beautiful. They have been updated and are very clean. It is nice to have a fridge and microwave in the room. There is a decent carb heavy breakfast. The lady at the counter in the morning was very helpful and gave us a map and information of things to see and do while in the area.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Monteagle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Monteagle

Address: 713 W. Main St, Monteagle, TN 37356
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Monteagle
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Monteagle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Monteagle 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Monteagle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Monteagle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.