We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True, Southern hospitality!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Monteagle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Monteagle to your Saves list
Super 8 Monteagle
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   713 W. Main St, Monteagle, TN 37356   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Monteagle
Certificate of Excellence
Fleming Island, Florida
1 review
“True, Southern hospitality!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

For the third time within a year, my wife and I have had the pleasure of staying at the Super 8 in Monteagle, Tennessee. My wife's son graduated from St. Andrews Sewanee (High School) this past weekend. We came up from Fleming Island, Florida for the ceremony ( 522 miles.) Just as in our previous stays in August 2012 and October 2012 (parents weekend), the motel was very clean, and the staff, particularly Sue and Sheila, were simply most accommodating. Having stayed in places like the Ritz-Carlton, The Plaza in N.Y. and many other upscale hotels, I can truly say the genuine Southern hospitality and graciousness exhibited by your staff was outstanding. Breakfast was perfect for a "health Nut" like me. You are very fortunate to have such a fine place in your organization. David Lee, Florida Supreme Court Certified Family Law Mediator

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    96
    35
    21
    8
See reviews for
112
51
36
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We recently stayed at this super 8 renov8 and want you to know that the room was clean and well stocked with the essentials that we needed. The breakfast was more than we expected and the staff was very polite and helpful. A great deal for the price! Me and my family will certianly return again on our way back up from florida and recommend this stop for those passing thru the cumberland plateau.

Room Tip: Its all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

1st room - as soon as we walked in saw mattress sagging in middle & the bed was still made up.
2nd room - bed looked OK, but when turned back covers looked like sheets had not been changed only remade. When I went to bed I had to get back up & put on socks, jeans, & a long sleeve shirt b/c I started breaking out in hives from contact with the sheets (fortunately I had my pillow w/ me). Also this is one of the worst motels I have ever stayed at re: noise. The only plus was the staff who were very nice. But, if you want a comfortable nights sleep - go to another motel. The owner(s) need to invest in new mattresses and quality sheets at the very least.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAVI G, General Manager at Super 8 Monteagle, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
First let me apologize that we did not meet your expectations. And, we thank you for your efforts to bring some items to our attention.
All our Beds are Brand New and Beauty rest beds. Since the opening of the hotel, we hear tons of compliments about the beds on daily basis. Despite that, we have asked the Housekeeping staff in-charge to inspect each and every bed in the entire Hotel. All beds are changed daily and linen laundered without fail. To our knowledge in 20 mile radius from our hotel, no other hotel offers the beauty rest beds.
Recently, we heard at another hotel, a guest reported that the hotel room had fleas. Upon the hotel manager asking a few simple questions of the guest, it was discovered that their child was playing in the grass with a dog in the park and with his socks on. Hotel has never had such incident and room was occupied previous day with no complaint. We suggest that you recollect and note about your whereabouts during that day where you may have possibly picked up something that caused your personal issues.
We are the very first Super Innov8 in America and strive for our best on daily basis. Our Guests generally are thrilled with our rooms, our extended complimentary breakfast and our friendly staff.
We appreciate your comments about the very nice staff.
We are an exterior corridor hotel and offer rooms on parking lot side for easy access of baggage to rooms or on the garden side for the light sleepers.
We invite you to come and stay with us again. I am sure you will have a pleasant stay like our other guests.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monteagle
0.3 mi away
The Smoke House Lodge & Cabins
4.2 mi away
The Sewanee Inn
The Sewanee Inn
#1 of 1 in Sewanee
5.0 of 5 stars 351 reviews
1.6 mi away
Motel 6 Monteagle
Motel 6 Monteagle
#5 of 6 in Monteagle
3.0 of 5 stars 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#1 of 1 in Winchester
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
16.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kimball
19.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Monteagle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Monteagle

Address: 713 W. Main St, Monteagle, TN 37356
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Monteagle
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Monteagle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Monteagle 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Monteagle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Monteagle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.