We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, enjoyable, Great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Urban St Leonards

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Urban St Leonards to your Saves list
Hotel Urban St Leonards
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   194 Pacific Highway, St Leonards, North Sydney, New South Wales 2065, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in St Leonards
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Penrith, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Comfortable, enjoyable, Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Solo overnight trip, king room on the Main road side, have had the western side with balcony previously which was nice but te traffic noise was not really an issue. It's not that noisy and if you want the other room, just ask for one on that side. Staff are friendly and warm greeting and helpful. Setting is clean, modern and very comfortable.
Will be back and have stayed in most room types over the last few years, they are all great!

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel U, General Manager at Hotel Urban St Leonards, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Hello Brad C,

Thanks so much for writing a review & for becoming a regular Hotel Urban guest.

It's lovely to hear your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Cheers,

Amanda Cottome
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    105
    27
    11
    3
See reviews for
33
53
23
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Nice hotel in St Leonards.

Very friendly and efficient service.

Clean, simple and comfortable room.

Only slight downside is that the hotel is right on a main road so room was a little noisy during the day.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel U, General Manager at Hotel Urban St Leonards, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Hello timdog_42,

Thanks for leaving a Tripadvisor review & i'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

When you are staying with us next time, ask for a room off the Pacific Hwy. We can make a note on your profile too to ensure that you get the right room every time.

Have a lovely day & we hope to welcome you back soon.

Amanda Cottome
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Stayed on a Sunday night and was pleased to be provided with a quiet room as per my booking request. Room was small, but well appointed. I was particularly delighted to find that we had a Tivoli radio and the reception for fm stations was excellent. Given the hotel is not centrally located, the parking was expensive and the spaces were cramped, but access to the carpark was easy and there were lots of vacant spaces. The bed was excellent, but the pillows were very hard. The water pressure in the shower was poor, but made up for by good size shower and nice large towels. Finally we tried the alle carte breakfast and liked the choices, enjoyed our choices and thought the prices were reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel U, General Manager at Hotel Urban St Leonards, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Hello StephenR285,

Thanks for taking the time out to leave your feedback.

It's lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. If you do happen to be staying in St Leonards again please let us know & we'll arrange for a softer pillow for you.

Cheers,
Amanda Cottome
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

This is a nice hotel, nothing special just a good clean, basic hotel, the cafe is really good and the coffee is fantastic. The location is ant great and its on a very busy road and taxis were hard to get

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel U, General Manager at Hotel Urban St Leonards, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Hello herf76,

Thanks for your review. I'm pleased to hear that you loved our little Cafe & the coffee too.

Taxis can be difficult to get in Sydney particularly around the high demand periods of February & November, I hope that you weren't waiting too long.

As an aside, your dog is way too cute (great profile pic).

Enjoy your day!
Amanda Cottome
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Very good place to stay. The facilities were great and clean, the staff was friendly and nice, and overall the experience was positive. Only negative I can fault is that we were given a room that only had a shower when we had a small child who would need a bath - just something the staff were probably not aware of but we also forget to mention on booking.

Room Tip: Rooms on western side have a balcony with a view, and also seem a bit bigger. But the easter side (f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel U, General Manager at Hotel Urban St Leonards, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Hello ZiggyZac,

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I apologise that you had to shower with your little one (I know how challenging that can be). Our Sweet Urbans have spa baths - perhaps you'd be more comfortable with this room type next stay?

In any case, it was lovely to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Have a lovely day.


Amanda Cottome
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Stayed over Easter with my teenage daughter and had a great stay again. We booked in for a terrace room which is on the ground floor and when we arrived we were surprised to see we were given a disabled room. I called reception and they gave us a different room straight away. The disabled room was fine but we preferred the other rooms that we have stayed in before. room service was great again and comes in handy after a long drive. The package we booked included security parking which is another great feature. Last time we stayed I didn't really notice but this time the traffic noise was a little disturbing but all in all a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel U, General Manager at Hotel Urban St Leonards, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Hello Raymagini,

Thank you so much for taking the time out to write a review & for returning to stay with us again. I am so glad to hear that the Receptionist sorted out your room for you in an efficient manner.

A quick insider tip! We have Terrace rooms on both sides of the building. When you next book ask them to allocate you a room away from the highway it won't cost you any more & we can note your preference on your profile for your next visit.

We hope to see you again sometime soon.

Amanda Cottome
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

I needed to stay in North Sydney on this particular trip and can't recommend Hotel Urban St Leonards enough. Polite staff, good rates, free parking, very clean and good amenities. One of the most comfortable beds I have slept in for years - and they give you details on how to purchase! Not much around the hotel in terms of shops or bars but if you just need a good place to stay, this is it.

Room Tip: King room was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel U, General Manager at Hotel Urban St Leonards, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Hi HotelRevWR,

How great are our Urban Snorer beds! I wonder if you’ll be purchasing one – a few of us here certainly have, due to loving them so much!

Thanks for your lovely review and look forward to welcoming you again next time you’re in leafy St Leonards.

Kind Regards,

Amanda Cottome
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Urban St Leonards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Urban St Leonards

Address: 194 Pacific Highway, St Leonards, North Sydney, New South Wales 2065, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > North Sydney > St Leonards
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in St Leonards
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Urban St Leonards 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Urban St Leonards. More than a hotel…Not your typical Sydney hotel – experience so much more than just a good night’s sleep! More comfort, more indulgence, more taste and more inspiration. Hotel Urban St Leonards is a special place with a focus on chic relaxation. At Urban we’re serious about helping you unwind, so we’ve designed a hotel space dedicated to your relaxation and gorgeous guest rooms which offer comfort so luxurious, it’s the next best thing to sleeping at home. Set on the abundantly leafy North Shore you’ll start to understand what defines Urban when you step into this inviting space, which is as relaxed and cosy as it is modern and effortlessly stylish. You’ll enjoy 100 ultra-comfy designer guest rooms, welcoming lobby and alluring Sure Café, professional putting green for golfing enthusiasts, and beautiful conference facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Urban St Leonards reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor St Leonards
Hotel Urban St Leonards North Sydney

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Urban St Leonards, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.