We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel for business stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel to your Saves list
Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 - 114 James Ruse Drive, Rosehill, Parramatta, New South Wales 2142, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rosehill
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Paris, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“great hotel for business stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

we had a large ,clean, well apointed studio hotel apartment for 2 nights.Very aecured.. nicely apointed accommodation awith free security car parking & internet service.very good rate for such a spacious accommodation with full kitchen & laundry.very suitable for business accommodation

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    57
    34
    19
    7
See reviews for
36
47
11
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
bathurst
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

Accomodation was very nice, separate lounge area away from bedroom, air con worked really well a it was 39 degrees when we arrived. Staff were friendly and helpful especially when we wanted to know the best option to get to Cold Chisel Concert. Breakfast was very nice and quite filling for our trip home. Only complaint is that we were on the side of James Ruse Drive and the noise starts early, to be competitive they really need to double glaze the windows as this is the only down side.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeton
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

I don't think this hotel would suit all people but it was fine for us. The good things about it was the value for money, the friendly staff and tremendous breakfast. The not so good things was the smell on the fouth floor (smelt like Matthew Talbot Hostel) but to be fair later that night someone had sprayed some air freshener around. The room was spacious bit a little dated, batteries dead in the remote and the traffic noise from James Ruse Drive got loud early. As I said though, none of this really bothered us. You have views of Rosehill Racecourse, the Clyde Refinery and then the CBD skyline so that was pretty good. Parking was free but there was some very tight manouvres to be made!! Overall, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

I stayed here for 2 nights for work travel - running training in the hotel a conference room. I must say the staff are just great and friendly in this all suite hotel- every single person I spoke to was just wonderful. We were very satisfied with the check in and after check in service. Very classy work. Staff are just great. Morning Tea, lunch and afternoon tea were just great .Very plentifull breakfast for those of us who stayed in the hotel. Great modern,spacious all suite rooms with nice kitchen & veranda
This is a great place to stay, and do training very resoanable rate and free security car parking!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

I stayed here in April 2011.

Majority of the staff were not friendly or helpful.

The parking is an absolute nightmare.

And one of the glass panels on the balcony was loose - when we advised them, a staff member came removed it and said we'd be fine with a panel missing :S it was quite scary standing our there with a missing glass Panel!

On the otherhand! The rooms were nice :) and the breakfast buffet was to die for!!! I would stay here again!!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

We had .a good experience at the Wqaldorf parramatta apartment hotel . We received a good, last-minute rate and the young staff member on duty made an effort to find us a room with a view etc. We were allocated given a HUGE, .7-level apartment with great views of the Rosehill Gardens, .THe complex is very modern & secure and provides free car parking.highly recommend the Meriton Parramatta for families with young children. The whole apartment was very safe for a baby who is crawling. The apartment did face a road but we did not hear anycars . Great breakfast was included in the rate-very friendly staff and good value

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

nice,self contained hotel apartment near Rosehill race Course.Very spacious,modern,clean accommodation with various on site facilities.Good breakfast-free parking& internet-very good value

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel

Address: 110 - 114 James Ruse Drive, Rosehill, Parramatta, New South Wales 2142, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta > Rosehill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rosehill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel is a modern contemporary stylish 4½ star apartment hotel with new standards of spaciousness and offering accommodation for short or extended stay. The unique Waldorf apartment accommodation offers luxurious and affordable self contained hotel apartments accommodation for business, leisure travelers and families. We offer self contained apartments with internal kitchen, laundry and on site complementary car parking facilities which can be utilized for your company extended stay business requirement or relocation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel Rosehill

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parramatta Waldorf Apartment Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.