We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel in need of a good clean....” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Sydney Parramatta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Sydney Parramatta to your Saves list
Mercure Sydney Parramatta
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   106 Hassall Street, Rosehill, Parramatta, New South Wales 2142, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Rosehill
Canberra, Australia
1 review
“Hotel in need of a good clean....”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

My husband and I have staid in this hotel 3 times and this last time would have to have been the worst that I have seen the state of the hotel. The foyer stunk of sewerage and the room stunk of stake cigarette smoke.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerParramatta, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Frinze,

Thank you for providing feedback about the Mercure Sydney Parramatta on TripAdvisor.

I am concerned to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I am unsure why the lobby smelt when you arrived but can assure you that it does not normally have a bad odour. As you have stayed at the hotel before, you would be aware that this is not a normal occurence.

With regards to your room, reception is available 24 hours a day. If the room does not meet your requirements, we are always happy to assist you with rectifying any problems.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Fiona McLoughlin
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    336
    95
    22
    10
See reviews for
175
204
86
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Excellent upmarket hotel, big room, queen bed, lots of storage, big bathroom with bath tub. Great outdoor spa and pool, lovely outdoor area, across from Woolworths and takeaways, free parking. Next door to Bowls Club with great buffet dinner. Great location for drive through from Melbourne to Brisbane, on main thoroughfare so no need to drive through Sydney CBD. Will definately do again, thanks Accor. I had a sale price and it was well worth it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerParramatta, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear JacksonJackson,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such positive feedback about the Mercure Sydney Parramatta.

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and its convenient location. I will pass on this feedback to the rest of the Mercure team as we strive to constantly improve our quality of service.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip through Sydney.

Warm Regards,

Fiona McLoughlin
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Had to go to Westmead Hospital and this hotel was in a good spot to stay before the hospital visit the next day. AS we decided to go to the Parramatta Leagues Club, we called down to reception to ask if there was a courtesy bus. They didn't know but called the club for us and organised for the bus to pick us up. Nice breakfast in the morning also

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerParramatta, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Traveller,

Thank you for reviewing the Mercure Sydney Parramatta on TripAdvisor.

I am very pleased to hear that you found the hotel's location convenient to your needs. I will share your feedback with the rest of the Mercure team.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Fiona McLoughlin
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I thought it all pretty good. I still think that free WIFI should be standard these days in every room. Otherwise, very worthy stay. The proximity to Homebush and quick access to the main roads gives the Rosehill Mercure a very good start. Also the Albion tavern makes a lovely meal with great atmosphere. Happy camper!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerParramatta, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear MarcyPerth,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Mercure Sydney Parramatta on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel conveniently located. I will be sure to pass these comments on to the rest of our Mercure team.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm regards,

Fiona McLoughlin
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslemere
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Stayed here one night as every central Sydney hotel was fully booked. Staff made a big effort to prepare the room at very short notice and make us very welcome.
25 min train from Wynyard via Central to Parramatta & $10 taxi to hotel. Clean room, comfy bed and all expected amenities.
24hr fast food outlets and supermarket within 5 mins walk. Rosehill racecourse 10 mins walk away (we didn't go there but could see from room window).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerParramatta, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Peter_Gill_Haslemere,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such positive feedback on TripAdvisor.

I am so pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass your comments onto the rest of the Mercure team. They will serve as encouragement as we strive to improve the experience for each and every guest.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Sydney.

Warm regards,

Fiona McLoughlin
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Sydney Parramatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Sydney Parramatta

Address: 106 Hassall Street, Rosehill, Parramatta, New South Wales 2142, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta > Rosehill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Rosehill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Sydney Parramatta 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Sydney Parramatta offers spacious and contemporary 4 star accommodation on the fringe of Parramatta CBD. Attending an event? We are in prime position opposite Rosehill Gardens, a 10 minute drive from Sydney Olympic Park and only a short distance to Parramatta City Raceway and Eastern Creek. Mercure Parramatta is the perfect place to relax with our welcoming M Restaurant and Bar open 7 days. With suites and interconnecting rooms why not bring the kids along they will love the use of our Pool, spa and tennis courts on site. So what are you waiting for? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Mercure Sydney Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Sydney Parramatta Hotel Rosehill
Mercure Hotel Sydney Parramatta
Mercure Hotel Rosehill
Mercure Sydney Parramatta Rosehill

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Sydney Parramatta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.