We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Sydney Parramatta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Sydney Parramatta to your Saves list
Mercure Sydney Parramatta
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   106 Hassall Street, Rosehill, Parramatta, New South Wales 2142, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Rosehill
Orange NSW
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

would like to thank all the staff for excellent service, very helpful and friendly, we really enjoyed our stay the beds were comfortable room was lovely and clean and nice and quiet we slept like a log. Would stay there again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerParramatta, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Janet S,

Thank you for reviewing the Mercure Sydney Parramatta on TripAdvisor.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable beds and helpful, friendly service. I will share your feedback with the rest of our Mercure team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,

Fiona McLoughlin
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    336
    95
    22
    10
See reviews for
175
204
86
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Excellent hotel with excellent facilities in room. Stopped there for 12 nights end of December 2012. The staff were very friendly. The added bonus was a nice pool and gym at hotel. The food was great to eat in restaurant and bar or have delivered to your room. Location was good about 20-30 minutes away from central and circular quay sydney. Will defiantly stay there again. Macdonalds and KFC over the road with shops and other facilities also over the road

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerParramatta, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Steve76M,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Mercure Sydney Parramatta on TripAdvisor.

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us. Here at Mercure we pride ourselves on warm and friendly service and I am happy to hear you were able to experience this.

I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of our Mercure team.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Fiona McLoughlin
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Had a lovely stay at the Mercure parramatta. Got a great discount and the food in the restaurant is amazing! Definitely worth it if you have an accor advantage card.
We also received vouchers in our room for free bottles of wine with dinner which was an added bonus. Julius - the waiter in the restaurant is lovely and provides great service - other waiters seemed a little clueless though.

Only downfall checkout - we were overcharged for our stay. While we were checking out another couple had the same issue (but they were overcharged quite a significant amount). We ended up getting it rectified but it would of been nicer if it had been fixed initially.

Room Tip: Check your bill!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerParramatta, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear worldtraveller458,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Mercure Sydney Parramatta on TripAdvisor.

I will share your comments with Julius in our Food & Beverage team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I would like to apologise for any delay caused when checking out. I am pleased to hear that the issue was rectified.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm regards,

Fiona McLoughlin
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We had everything we needed at our fingertips, the location, service, rooms breakfast was all terriffic.
Although the Mecure needs to start refurbishing as some areas will need this soon, it was great value for the money.
Impecable service from the staff on check in and anything we needed nothing was a problem.
We will stay here again :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerParramatta, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear shelly412,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. It is always a pleasure to receive such wonderful feedback.

I am happy to advise that refurbishment of certain parts of the hotel are under way and will be completed soon.

Thank you once again for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Fiona McLoughlin
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Comfy beds and room
Excellent Breakfast Real value for money (PKG)
Limited service as I wanted a disposable toothbrush. was advised to go to Woolworth or seven eleven shop cross the road to purchase one at midnight.
Check in and check out was very professional. About 40 minutes drive to CBD with lots of toll hoops.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerParramatta, Assistant Manager at Mercure Sydney Parramatta, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear manojdandeniya,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Sydney Parramatta. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Fiona McLoughlin
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Sydney Parramatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Sydney Parramatta

Address: 106 Hassall Street, Rosehill, Parramatta, New South Wales 2142, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Parramatta > Rosehill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Rosehill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Sydney Parramatta 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Sydney Parramatta offers spacious and contemporary 4 star accommodation on the fringe of Parramatta CBD. Attending an event? We are in prime position opposite Rosehill Gardens, a 10 minute drive from Sydney Olympic Park and only a short distance to Parramatta City Raceway and Eastern Creek. Mercure Parramatta is the perfect place to relax with our welcoming M Restaurant and Bar open 7 days. With suites and interconnecting rooms why not bring the kids along they will love the use of our Pool, spa and tennis courts on site. So what are you waiting for? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Mercure Sydney Parramatta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Sydney Parramatta Hotel Rosehill
Mercure Hotel Sydney Parramatta
Mercure Hotel Rosehill
Mercure Sydney Parramatta Rosehill

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Sydney Parramatta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.