We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit and will definitely return” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Afous

Afous
1/81 Parriwi Road / Smiths Boat Shed | As Above, Mosman, New South Wales, Australia
+61 2 9969 8000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 92 Restaurants in Mosman
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $27 - $35
Cuisines: Moroccan, Spanish, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: The perfume of life ~Afous~ ۞Taste…..…the flavours of two lands ۞Touch…….the palms of two hands ۞Hear………their music, the food of love that sings ۞Smell……..the perfume of life, from the sun and the rain ۞Feel ……...the spirit of food and life From the heart of Morocco and Spain
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“First visit and will definitely return”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Loved the fact that my wife and I arrived before opening time and it was no problem , we were seated and the fantastic service began . We ordered a number of dishes from the Tapas selection and loved them all especially the meatballs,the haloumi , the lamb skewers and the mini octopus .
Being wine lovers we are really happy that it is BYO .
Looking forward to returning with many different friends .

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    21
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Heart-warming restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

An amazing restaurant both for it's delicious food and for it's wonderful staff. Omar refers to Afous as his home and he makes you feel that way from start to finish. An absolute MUST try!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The most amazing expirience..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Omar the owner is fantastic & always looks after everyone. The food & service is always amazing. We look forward to going there again soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great host and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

I made the booking online and it was very impressed by the swift and friendly follow up from the owner. The signs were good! The impeccable service continued on our arrival and during the evening. The range of dishes was extensive for both meant and non-meat eaters. Dishes were delicious and I can't wait to go back to try the others. One tip, ask for a table overlooking middle harbour as the view of spit bridge is not so great. A great night out.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“fab experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We had lunch on a Saturday from the moment we walked in the service was A1 food amazing view to die for ticked all the boxes and it is local for me another bonus.
We will be back

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Afous also viewed

Mosman, Greater Sydney
Mosman, Greater Sydney
 

Been to Afous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Afous, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.