We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average- over rated and over prices” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fourth Village Providore

Fourth Village Providore
5a Vista St, Mosman, New South Wales 2088, Australia
+61 2 9960 7162
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 92 Restaurants in Mosman
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
“Average- over rated and over prices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015 NEW

It's good .... But nothing special. People go on about how amazing the pizza is etc but I've had better. Same with the breakfast. It's okay.... The inside is squished and loud

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    53
    10
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Delicious Italian food at reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015 NEW

Ate here on a rainy Sunday night with family. It was packed, mostly with families with young children so had a busy, friendly vibe. Staff are all young Italians, friendly and good to look at.

I had the Zucca pizza which was one of the best pizzas I have eaten in a long while and I do make my own at home. I don't eat meat so this was a great veggie option and the crust was perfect. My dining partner had the Osso Bucco which she said was very tasty as well.
I also had a rocket salad which was alright, nothing to write home about.

We both had gelato for dessert and they were very tasty although we both felt the portions were just too big. There were some nice wines by the glass.

Overall a great place to eat and I just wish I had discovered it earlier in my stay in Mosman.

  • Visited April 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Lively Wednesday Night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

We were invited to dinner here by our daughter and partner who told us it one of their favourites and they have never been let down and can I say neither were we !
From a shared antipasto plate to the risotto, gnocchi and ravioli the meals were flavoursome and well sized. Wine was well priced and the wait staff attentive. It was absolutely packed for a week night and as such was a little noisy but that just adds to the atmosphere and colour of the night.
Obviously a favourite of many people not just our daughter.

  • Visited April 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Breakfast in style..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

I've been to a few places around Sydney and surrounding suburbs of Sydney in search of the perfect Saturday morning Breakfast (& coffee).. The Fourth Village is the closest that has come close to perfection :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Truly authentic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

I traveled from the east to lunch here with friends. They served some incredible platters of mixed italian/mediterranean fresh seafood and italian salami, cheese with fresh produce to share which were delicious. I noticed that many other tables were ordering pizzas and pasta's which also looked very nice. Noisy but has atmosphere, with pretty good coffee served also. Will be back!

  • Visited April 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fourth Village Providore also viewed

Mosman, Greater Sydney
Mosman, Greater Sydney
 
Mosman, Greater Sydney
 

Been to Fourth Village Providore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fourth Village Providore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.