We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fourth Village Providore

Fourth Village Providore
5a Vista St, Mosman, New South Wales 2088, Australia
+61 2 9960 7162
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 88 Restaurants in Mosman
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
2,589 reviews 2,589 reviews
1,464 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 344 cities Reviews in 344 cities
1,157 helpful votes 1,157 helpful votes
“Great for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

It's almost a ritual to come here - it opens early so good to get here before the local crowds - excellent range of quality options - excellent value - staff just so-so but have learnt to live with it but I always then top up with some deli necessities - great chicken and leek pies, wonderful muesli and coffee - wonderful range of deli and cheese products.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    42
    8
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great for Lunch & Deli Shopping”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Really nice casual eatery attached to an excellent Italian style deli and green grocery store. Good food with modern Italian flavours.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“slow and disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I used to really like this place, but in recent times I have been less impressed. On this visit something went wrong and meals were very slow. The waiter apologised a number of times and offered us some free wine, but by then we had had enough. When they did arrive 3 of the main courses were disappointing. My advice is to stick to the traditional, low risk, pizza and pasta dishes.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Delicious Calamari & Zucchini Chips”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Very noisy and busy restaurant, but not in a bad way. The waiter I had was a moody yet attentive Italian (I think?!) which just added to the experience! I had calamari and zucchini chips with side salad, it was a huge portion but I managed to consume most of it, it was too good! The pizza I saw coming out looked fabulous. Will be back to sample some more dishes... Also, out the back is a fantastic deli, you can pick up take-away dinners such as lasagna, tortellini, stews, rissotto's, meatballs, parmigiana, pies, pastries, to name but a few. The freshly baked bread was beautiful and still hot from the oven. The best foccacia I've had outside of Italy. Great anti-pasto selection. Try the marinated octopus and caramelised tomatoes. Yummy. But not cheap... this is Mosman.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJMOZ
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Lively atmosphere and tasty morsels”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Great place for casual and tasty food. Always busy buzzy with great choice of trattoria style quick dishes.
Need to book if more than two as smallish dining area.
Great calamari and fried zucchini chips.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fourth Village Providore also viewed

Mosman, Greater Sydney
 
Mosman, Greater Sydney
Mosman, Greater Sydney
 

Been to Fourth Village Providore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fourth Village Providore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.