We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treated like a VIP” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Metro Hotel Miranda

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Metro Hotel Miranda to your Saves list
Metro Hotel Miranda
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   522 - 524 Kingsway | Cnr Jackson Avenue, Miranda, Sutherland Shire, New South Wales 2228, Australia (Formerly Metro Inn Miranda)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Miranda
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Treated like a VIP”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

My brother & his family were visiting from Dubai and had stayed at this hotel a couple of years ago. We needed accommodation in Cronulla however it was way too expensive online as there were 3 adults and 2 kids so we tried looking at Miranda. Online there was no availability for the Metro Hotel however my brother decided to call directly and explain he had stayed there before when he was out from Dubai. We were told we would receive a call in ten mins to let us know. My brother received a call 5 mins later with availability & fantastic rates! Less than half of what we would have paid at Cronulla! We were able to get the family room on the 2nd floor. It was clean, neat and tidy. Its not a 5 star hotel but met all of our expectations and the level of welcome & service will always be remembered. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 208 in the far corner down the hall. Was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dharlick, Manager at Metro Hotel Miranda, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feed back, I appreciate your kind words. The family rooms at Metro Hotel Miranda are very popular, as you say not 5 star, however clean and comfortable, Just for your information we also have an 2 room apartment with cooking facitities, 2 bathrooms which is also very popular with families.
As our family rooms sell very quickly they are not often avaliable on line.
Very Please we could assist you with your accomodation needs for you and your family and you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    37
    18
    6
    4
See reviews for
23
27
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We had stayed here before when visiting Family in the area.
The "Shire" does not have much choice regarding Hotels. The rooms we had stayed in previously at this Hotel were "tired" and a bit noisy.
The refurbished rooms on level 4 were a welcome surprise. They are fresh and modern in appearance with inclusions you would expect in a more modern Hotel (fridge, flat screen TV, ironing board and iron, tea & coffee making facilities, microwave, in room safe, etc.)
The bed was comfortable and the air conditioning was efficient, even on Sydney's hottest day in years at 42.3 degrees celsius!!
Our flight arrived in the morning and an early check in was made available on request. On departure we were also granted an extension on the normal check out time due flight timing.
It is small gestures like this that bring you back again. The staff were all helpful and courteous.
The location is also excellent, near to the train station and "Miranda Fair" shopping centre.

Room Tip: Pay the little bit extra and stay on level 4 in the refurbished rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dharlick, Manager at Metro Hotel Miranda, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at the Metro. Your kind review is very much appreciated. The top floor in my opinion is an excellent choice. As a manager it is very pleasing to hear the staff at the Metro looked after you in a helpful and professional manner.
Once again thank you for your feed back. Hopefully we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cessnock
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We have stayed at the Metro many times and have always enjoyed it . This time we paid extra for the refurbished room but were very disappointed . While the room was beautifully styled and very clean we found it extremely small and claustrophobic and the lack of a balcony added to this feeling . We had to have the air-con all night to add airflow to the room . I would not stay in these rooms again but would opt for the cheaper ones . The staff as usual were great .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dharlick, Manager at Metro Hotel Miranda, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. As a guest of Metro Hotel Miranda I value your feed back.
The rooms on the top floor, as you say are very nice, however they do not have balconies, this does make a difference to the rooms, unfortunatley we were not able to add balconies to the top floor, we did try.
As you are aware our original floors all have balconies, which does give all our guests the option of fresh air over air con. Thank you for choosing Metro Hotel, hopefully we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This is my second visit to this Hotel. The staff are very helpful and friendly.
The location is ideal for my business meetings. The top floor is very comfortable and the views are great towards Sydney.
I arrived after hours and the manager was extremely courteous and helpful as i required internet and a breakfast order.
The customer service was excellent, nothing was to much trouble.

Room Tip: Book level 4 for a wonderful stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dharlick, Manager at Metro Hotel Miranda, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind words.
The feed back we get from our guests is always welcome.
Very pleased that you have found Metro Hotel Miranda and the Hotel suits your requirements while in Sydney.
Thank you for choosing Metro Hotel Miranda.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACT
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

A good value for money hotel, with quiet rooms and good location. I stayed one night, prior to an appointment in Sydney, and I was impressed. The lady at the desk was funny and quite a nice person to deal with after a long drive. Considering I had literally just pulled in to Sydney, was good to deal with someone who wasn't stuck up or anything.
I did think it a bit funny that there were signs 'everywhere' for "Don't do this, Don't do that..." was a bit strange, but otherwise the place was quite comfortable. ESpecially the new rooms. Recommend these.

Room Tip: Get the refurbished upper floor rooms. They don't have a balcony - but they are nicer. They do c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dharlick, Manager at Metro Hotel Miranda, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent review and your kind words. I am pleased that Metro Hotel Miranda was quiet and comfortable for you, during your stay.
The notices are just there to remind all guests to be respectful and quite and to consider all my guests so they can all have a peaceful nights sleep, as you did.
Cathy, the lady at front desk who checked you into the hotel is such a nice person. its all about customer service and that is what we all work toward at Miranda.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Our room was comfortable, quiet and we had the pleasure of cockatoos and another brightly coloured parrot on our small balcony. Staff were helpful and for its locality, it was better than I had expected.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dharlick, Manager at Metro Hotel Miranda, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of Metro Hotel Miranda.
The local bird life is amazing and the birds do get spoilt by our guests.
I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and the staff were helpful and friendly.
New Zealand is not so far away so hopefully we may meet again some time soon.
Once again thank you for choosing Metro Hotel Miranda for your destination in Sydney.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Metro Hotel Miranda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metro Hotel Miranda

Address: 522 - 524 Kingsway | Cnr Jackson Avenue, Miranda, Sutherland Shire, New South Wales 2228, Australia (Formerly Metro Inn Miranda)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Sutherland Shire > Miranda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Miranda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Metro Hotel Miranda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Description: 45 minutes south of the CBD, the Sutherland Shire is one of Sydney's Best Kept Secrets. Comprised of several suburbs, this beautiful part of the world has something for everyone. From the beach to the shopping centres to the restaurants all travelers can experience a wonderful holiday without even leaving the city. Comfort, service and value for money are what every guest will experience at Metro Hotel Miranda. Whether for the business traveler or a family on holiday, the Metro Hotel Miranda has a room suitable for every guest. Additional bedding can be added to some room types providing even greater value for money. Situated on the highest point of Miranda, the Metro Hotel Miranda boasts spectacular views over Sydney City and Botany Bay. Providing a home away from home atmosphere for all, the Metro Hotel Miranda has 52 well-furnished guestrooms. Each of the well appointed rooms have tea and coffee making facilities, television, radio, iron and ironing board, refrigerator, hairdryer, telephone, microwave, toaster and en-suite. Wireless facilities are also available in each room. A lounge is also open for all guests to enjoy with tea and coffee making facilities, comfy couch, television, computer, dining room table and a bbq on the balcony. Laundry facilities also available. A cafe is located below the hotel, which is open daily for meals at affordable prices.There is also a Fitness First gym below the hotel which guests can use for a nominal fee.The Metro Hotel Miranda has a strict non-smoking policy in the rooms, however many rooms have a balcony that guests can smoke on. Enjoy a visit from the Cockatoos which visit regularly. For the shop-o-holics, Miranda's Westfield shopping centre, one of Australia's largest shopping and entertainment centres, is adjacent to the Metro Hotel Miranda and is easily accessible from the hotel. Renowned for its warm and friendly service, the staff at Metro Hotel Miranda will ensure your stay is a pleasant and memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Metro Hotel Miranda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Miranda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Metro Hotel Miranda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.