We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vibe Hotel North Sydney

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Vibe Hotel North Sydney to your Saves list
Vibe Hotel North Sydney
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   88 Alfred Street, Milsons Point, Milsons Point, North Sydney, New South Wales 2061, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Milsons Point
Forest Hill
1 review
“very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

location was fantastic for s as we were attendig a function at Luna park, the service wsa great as whe checking in was busy but able to attend quickly and very friendly. As having a balcony room it was great to be able to have fresh air coming into the rooms

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie G, Manager at Vibe Hotel North Sydney, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Dear Leanne R

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay - it's very much appreciated. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to Vibe North Sydney soon.

Regards
Julie Gibson
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    357
    216
    80
    35
See reviews for
125
253
67
292
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

This hotel is located right next to Milsons Point railway station and just off the highway over the Sydney Harbour Bridge. The rooms are a bit dated, but clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful, which took the rating from a 3 to a 4. I didn't eat at the hotel, but the Kirribilli restaurants are only 250 metres away.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie G, Manager at Vibe Hotel North Sydney, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Dear Hansie13

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you discovered our wonderful local area! We are very lucky to be situated so close to Kirribilli Village and surrounded by beautiful views of Sydney Harbour!

Once again, thank your for taking the time to let us know about your stay and we look forward to welcoming your back to Vibe North Sydney soon.

Regards
Julie Gibson
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

My only negative is that to use the internet, you had to pay for a plan. Usually, we have only experienced free wifi in hotels previously stayed in.
We were very happy with the room and all its amenities. We had a lovely view over the harbour and a short walk to our dance competition venue. A most enjoyable stay and will use the Vibe Hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie G, Manager at Vibe Hotel North Sydney, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Dear Barbara J

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and are pleased to advise that we do offer 30 mins complimentary wifi per day in our Curve Bar & Cafe.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Vibe North Sydney soon.

Regards
Julie Gibson
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helensvale
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We were down for a dance comp at Luna Park, just down the road, it was great will definitely be booking through you again next year. The view was amazing we could see the Opera House, the bridge and the Harbour.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie G, Manager at Vibe Hotel North Sydney, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Dear Kylie Z S

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again next time!

Regards

Julie Gibson
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We love the location, use the train across the road. We walked down to the Harbour and around Lavender Bay - a walk you wouldn't normally find unless staying at the Vibe. Vibe is value for money & friendly.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie G, Manager at Vibe Hotel North Sydney, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Dear Katrob8

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Regards

Julie Gibson
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Great location on beautiful Sydney Harbour, with really good restaurants and cafés, below average service, banging on the door for us to get out an hour before check out, average rooms, average hotel.


  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie G, Manager at Vibe Hotel North Sydney, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Dear Mary B

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay. I was pleased to read that you were able to make the most of our very convenient location.

I was surprised to read about your experience on your checkout day. Please be assured that I have addressed this issue with our team.

Once again, thank you for providing feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Vibe North Sydney.

Regards
Julie Gibson
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Great location! Very clean rooms.....Food caters for all budgets....Caters for family and corporate people... Close to ferry, that will take you anywhere..
Luna Park, restaurants and convenience stores close by.....Overall had a wonderful time..


  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie G, Manager at Vibe Hotel North Sydney, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Dear Ashlischl Z

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Regards

Julie Gibson
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vibe Hotel North Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe Hotel North Sydney

Address: 88 Alfred Street, Milsons Point, Milsons Point, North Sydney, New South Wales 2061, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > North Sydney > Milsons Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Milsons Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vibe Hotel North Sydney 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Toga Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Vibe Hotel North Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vibe Hotel North Sydney Milsons Point, Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vibe Hotel North Sydney, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.