We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay Review” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget Hotel - Sydney Airport

Save Saved
You added Ibis Budget Hotel - Sydney Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Budget Hotel - Sydney Airport
5 Ross Smith Avenue, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia (Formerly Hotel Formule 1 Sydney Airport)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 5 hotels in Mascot
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
“My stay Review”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

The overriding aspect of my stay here was the location. Very close and convenient to the airport.
The motel itself is adequate without being great. Everything is as basic as you can get. Disappointed that the surcharge for parking ($8.00)is an add-on. Cannot remember if this extra charge was mentioned in the conditions of stay document? the $109 for the room, pluse the$8 for parking (117) is OK. Guess I'm paying for the convenience and location, not the standard of the room/facility.
I am always disapointed when I stay at the Formula 1 chain, with the lack of in room coffee/tea facilities. I know this is off-set with the placement of a coffee machine in the foyer, however, I always feel reluctant going down there in the middle of the evening to obtain a couple of coffees.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,068 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    123
    345
    384
    135
    81
See reviews for
305
305
256
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

The service was excellent and we were very pleased when offered an upgrade to a family room. The cleanliness of the room was excellent and we were happy to be able to park under cover as well. Check in was smooth as was check out even though we were checking out so early. Congratulations to the staff

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broome, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I have always found the staff to be polite, willing to offer assistance, information and accommodate in any way they can.

The rooms are clean however, I do find the rooms stuffy with no fresh air flows. On opening the door I can always smell the wet shower curtain and to me it stinks.

The pillows are poor quality and I always have to use two. I personally prefer a heavier type cover to sleep rather than a sheet and blanket however the air conditioner is safice.

The last shuttle bus trip (5am) Thursday 4th April was a nightmare with an "extremely" rude driver who took us to another hotel to pick people up (who weren't there) and I caught check in time by 5 mins or would have been up for full fare for another flight. That is the very first time I have ever had an serious issue.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I stay regularly at this Hotel but some stays the rooms do have cleanliness issues.
On the positive the Hotel is in a good location to the Domestic Airport.
The Hotel is good value and I will continue to stay just hope the cleanliness improves.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, NSW
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The room were clean , bedsmattress not comfortable, Bathroom way to small. Location of hotel for what we wanted perfect.The drink machine at Reception and 4th Floor needs to be checked. The girls pressed 11 for water and got a coke at the reception machine and then we went to the 4th floor and the girls pressed 14 for a coke and got water.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

What a shame! This hotel has eveything going for it, great location and well run but don't expect a restful sleep before your flight. As three friends travelling together with an early flight the next day, the bed was hard and uncomfortable. Would give it a much better rating if not for the bed .....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newman, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I walked the "5 minutes" from the airport to the hotel while it was a laugh with the people i went with about how far the 5 minutes was if you havent been to sydney airport before you do get kind of lost. it was only an overnight stay the room was pretty average as was the bathroom. We found it awesome that krispy kreme and maccas was just behind the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ibis Budget Hotel - Sydney Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Hotel - Sydney Airport

Address: 5 Ross Smith Avenue, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia (Formerly Hotel Formule 1 Sydney Airport)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Botany Bay > Mascot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 hotels in Mascot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, ACCOR, Otel, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Ibis Budget Hotel - Sydney Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Formule 1 Sydney
Formule One Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budget Hotel - Sydney Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.