We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to Mascot Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ibis Sydney Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Ibis Sydney Airport to your Saves list
Hotel Ibis Sydney Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   205 O'Riordan Street, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Mascot
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Convenient to Mascot Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We only had one night at the Ibis after arriving back in Sydney from an overseas flight. A nights rest was the preferred option to a 500km drive home.
An 8.30pm check in after retrieving our car from the Airport Long Term Carpark was made easy by very friendly staff. The restaurant and bar which are adjacent to reception were still open so the idea of a light meal before bed sounded good. The food was good and not too expensive.
Our room was on the ground floor so access was really easy and double glazing kept outside noise to a minimum. Room facilities were better than average and everything we needed and more was available, including wi-fi internet access. There is a fitness centre available but we didn't make use of it.
Would I stay here again? I most certainly would. It's proximity to the airport makes it a winner.

Room Tip: Our room was on the ground floor but this still wasn't a problem thanks to double glazing. I pre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    523
    418
    97
    52
See reviews for
218
430
233
295
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Not far from the aiport. There is a shuttle bus from the airport but it doesnt work at night so we had to take a taxi.Good breakfast. Kettle, tea and coffee in the room
There is no free Wi-Fi, but there are 2 computers at lobby with free internet At first receptionist said that breakfast not included - we had to show print from booking.com to prove she is not right.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Small but clean room. Air con quiet. Tea/coffe facilities in room.

Buffet breakfast starts 5:30am and first shuttle bus starts 5am. Ours was first flight out of Sydney (6am) so had to book a taxi and eat at airport once we got through customs.

Has small restaurant in hotel and short walk to nearby bar and cafe.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

staid in this hotel a couple of times and every time i am happy to have booked here. Generally friendly and efficient staff, clean rooms, good beds, bar and dinner and breakfast all catered for, even when coming in late or leaving early early... coming in from an overseas flight it's nice to come to a place that just gives you what you need/want: a good bed, a nice shower, a small or big meal. thumbs up.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Stayed here both before and after a flight to New Zealand. The room I was allocated upon check in looked clean but messy and I complained to the front office. Within 1 minute the duty manager had personally apologized ( they had an inspection that day and someone forgot to re-make the room) and moved me to another room. We're all humans so I don't mind if something goes wrong as long as guests concerns are addressed and mistakes corrected and I must say Ibis staff was very efficient and helpful in moving me to a new room with minimal fuss, great customer service.
The rooms are clean and in good order. the bathroom seemed renovated in a "pod-style" kind of way. Bed ok but sheets to "hard" for my liking if that makes sense and pillows uneven quality.
Shuttle bus to the airport can be per-booked with reception and costs $6 one way payable to the hotel. It's approximately a 3-5 min drive to the domestic airport and 10-15 min to international depending in how many hotels the shuttle stops to pick up guests from. If you are traveling with carry on only it is possible to walk to the domestic terminal, I estimate it would take about 10-15 min. Breakfast buffet was available but was a bit overpriced for what I can eat, all I want is some muesli, yoghurt and a cup of tea and it wasn't worth paying for a full buffet breakfast.
If you want a safe, clean place to stay before or after your flight this is a great value option and convenient choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator as I think either the A/C or ice machine made it a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ibis Sydney Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Sydney Airport

Address: 205 O'Riordan Street, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Botany Bay > Mascot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Mascot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Sydney Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Sydney Airport - the only AAA rated 3.5 star property at Sydney Airport. We are 100% non smoking with restaurant, bar, internet access, guest laundry and car parking. Ibis - Hotels the way you like them. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Ibis Sydney Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Sydney Airport
Ibis Hotel Sydney Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ibis Sydney Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.