We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, not so good cleanliness.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ibis Sydney Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Ibis Sydney Airport to your Saves list
Hotel Ibis Sydney Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   205 O'Riordan Street, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Mascot
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Good location, not so good cleanliness.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The service was always courteous and excellent. The location is excellent (walked to the airport) and train station within 10 minutes walk. Bus route nearby as well. Amenities were ok, could add a gym. Breakfast, the normal hotel fare. Parking for visitors very reasonably priced.

Now the not so good. The room ok for a single traveller, (maybe a couple for a very short stay) too cramped for a couple, especially the bathroom facilities. The carpets could have done with a good clean as there were a couple of stains that looked like they had been there quite some time.

Overall, a good place, reasonably priced just for a base to see the rest of Sydney.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    522
    418
    97
    52
See reviews for
218
430
233
294
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new plymouth
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Short taxi or shuttle ride - 8 v 6 bucks. Rooms quite adequate, not flash but you are not paying flash prices. Food actually good, maybe I just had lucky choices, reasonable too.

Lot of corridor noise, ppl coming/leaving, ? Could have better mufflers around the doors? Not much noise from adjacent rooms. Go for rooms at the end of the corridor if you don't mind dragging your suitcase a bit further.

Certainly fine for overnight @ the airport. Very adequate. Will use again

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Check-in was fine - pleasant and helpful staff, who asked about requirements for shuttle or taxi.
Room was very ordinary but adequate. Bathroom smelled of stagnent water so I left the door open. Aircon could not be turned lower than 20 so the room was stuffy - staff were only able to provide me with a fan to assist.
I stayed five nights: on my return from work one evening, my room had not been serviced. I was told it would take only 20 minutes and I had to wait in the bar area - and had been assured by the gentleman on reception that he would let me know when it was ready... 45 minutes later, I went back to reception to find the room had been serviced. Poor experience, although the lady who was then on reception was very pleasant and aplogetic.
Food at the restaurant was good, as was the service overall. One evening, I waited for over 30 minutes for my meal, and asked for an update. I was assured it was coming soon. I went to leave after 45 minutes just as my meal was being delivered. The wait staff member aranged to have my meal covered so I could take it to my room, and also cancelled the charge for the glass of wine I had while I was waiting.
Some good, some great, some not so great...
The doona in my room - while nicely covered with crisp sheets - was revealed to have a number of very unpleasant-looking stains...
The pillow menu was great and my selection was provided to me very quickly - good service on that.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

The Ibis Hotel at Sydney Airport is very clean quiet and comfortable. Its close proximity to the Domestic terminal makes it handy for travelers. Reception were friendly and helpful.
Rooms were comfortable and bed was ideal. I would stay again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ibis Sydney Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Sydney Airport

Address: 205 O'Riordan Street, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Botany Bay > Mascot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Mascot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Sydney Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Sydney Airport - the only AAA rated 3.5 star property at Sydney Airport. We are 100% non smoking with restaurant, bar, internet access, guest laundry and car parking. Ibis - Hotels the way you like them. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Ibis Sydney Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Sydney Airport
Ibis Hotel Sydney Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ibis Sydney Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.