We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stamford Plaza MASCOT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport to your Saves list
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corner O'Riordan & Robey Streets, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Mascot
Washington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Stamford Plaza MASCOT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Pros:

Excellent, well kept rooms.
Wonderful customer service. Big thank you to Shan Shan and Timothy.
Great tasting food.
Location: 5 mins from the airport.

Cons:

Room pricing is slightly high compared to similar hotels around the same location.

Room Tip: Make sure you get to the buffet early as it can get extremely full!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenNesbitt, Rooms Division Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thanks for posting a review, and thanks for recognising our 'wonderful' team who looked after you during your stay.

On your next visit to Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, be sure to book directly through the hotel, or via our website to get the lowest room rate guaranteed.

We look forward to welcoming you back,

See you next time,

Ben Nesbitt
Rooms Division Manager
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    460
    256
    70
    56
See reviews for
179
401
100
268
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Three things make this hotel high on my list for Sydney hotels: 1. If you arrive early, i.e. before 10am they do their best to get you checked in right away; 2. Location, close to airport and within 10 min walk to Mascot train station; 3. Room Service, reasonable price and quality and available all day. The front desk staff is efficient and helpful; concierge. Room was spacious. Only down side is the very expensive wifi. Will definately return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenNesbitt, Rooms Division Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thanks for posting such a great review!

Our Front Desk and Housekeeping Teams do our very best to ensure our weary travellers are settled into their accommodation as soon as we can because we understand the stresses of international and domestic travel.

See you when you 'definitely return' as we'd love to have you back,

Kind Regards,

Ben Nesbitt
Rooms Division Manager
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

Ideally located for airport. Very friendly check in, clean room with all mod cons. Breakfast buffet had a great choice and was tasty.

I did find the wifi expensive, however, I always do as it's known worldwide that hotels make a killing on this. I own my own small hotel and appreciate there should be some charge, but not as high as 29 dollars for 24hrs.

Also the "shuttle" service to the airport is 6dollars per person each way, a taxi to the domestic terminal was 8.80...... Do the maths!! Also a taxi is more convenient as we could have had a 40min wait on a shuttle!

All in all a good place for in transit at the airport.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenNesbitt, Rooms Division Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thanks for posting a review!

I am pleased our Front Office Team looked after you on arrival, and you enjoyed our newly refurbished rooms and the comprehensive Buffet Breakfast option in the Grove Restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon,

Ben Nesbitt
Rooms Division Manager
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naestved, Denmark
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed just the one night to be accessible for an checkin at Sydney Airport. On arrival we were upgraded to a deluxe room which was spacious and adequately furnished. Sadly the walls are rather thin!! The bed was comfortable and the aircon efficient. Smallish, basic bathroom. Pleasant and easy checkin/checkout. Some areas rather dull, tired and mismatched. Would try somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenNesbitt, Rooms Division Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thanks for posting a review!

I am pleased the team were able to look after you with an upgrade to one of our Deluxe Rooms, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel during your next transit out from Sydney Airport.

See you then,

Ben Nesbitt
Rooms Division Manager
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

we stayed here for 4 hours during the day while waiting for our transit flight and we couldn't get any sleep due to the cleaners banging on doors next to our room. Tried the gym and pool and spa and it's all pretty dirty, didn' t feel like using them. I wouldn't stay here again nor recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenNesbitt, Rooms Division Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thanks for posting a review!

Following your review I've revisited the cleanliness of our Gym, Pool & Spa, and increased the frequency in which these areas are serviced.

Our Executive Housekeeper, Suzana Nedic and I hold our cleanliness standards in the highest regard, and will do everything we can to ensure our guests receive the highest standard of cleanliness.

I do hope we can welcome you back again,

Kind Regards,

Ben Nesbitt
Rooms Division Manager
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night before an early morning international flight. Room was clean and quiet although the air con cold have been colder. Relaxing bar with friendly staff who made good daquiris. Easy taxi ride to the terminal in the morning.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenNesbitt, Rooms Division Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thanks for posting a review!

Glad you liked our Daiquiris! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again sometime soon.

See you then,

Ben Nesbitt
Rooms Division Manager
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armidale, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

A 1 night stay at this hotel provided a great start to our holiday. The room was lovely and the hotels was only a short walk from the airport (although would recommend the shuttle). Had dinner at AV8 which was average, but fairly priced and convenient. If the airport shuttle was included in the price, I would have the given the Stamford Plaza a 5 star review.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenNesbitt, Rooms Division Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thanks for posting a review!

We are so pleased we could provide a 'great start to your holiday', and we look forward to welcoming you back to Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport again in the near future.

See you then,

Ben Nesbitt
Rooms Division Manager
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

Address: Corner O'Riordan & Robey Streets, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Botany Bay > Mascot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Mascot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sydney's Best Airport Hotel as awarded for five consecutive years by Skytrax. Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel is your best luxury accommodation in Sydney. Located directly opposite the Domestic Terminal and minutes from the International terminal. It's the ideal business base for you to meet or discover all that Sydney has to offer - just 20 minutes drive from the Central Business District, Sydney Harbour Bridge, Sydney Opera House and the Royal Botanic Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Mascot
Stamford Plaza Hotel Sydney

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.