We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious flavoursome food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of In Situ

In Situ
Shop 1, 18-34 Sydney Rd, Manly, New South Wales 2095, Australia
(02) 9977 0669
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 201 Restaurants in Manly
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Delicious flavoursome food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

After randomly stumbling over this hidden place we were very pleasantly surprised to find ourselves enjoying a very delicious late brunch full of flavour. Their eggs benedict are probably the best eggs benedict we've ever had and the chicken wrap with caramelised onion also certainly exceeded our expectations. We will certainly be back on our next visit to Manly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    18
    2
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Hole in the Wall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Like many of the restaurants in Manly and Sydney alike, a lot of their restaurants are little hole in the wall type places. InSitu does great lunch take-aways. There is a nice courtyard out back to enjoy a nice lunch as well. During the evenings it is a very vintage retro atmosphere, with great drinks, and atmosphere. Any Manly visitor should definitely check this out!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“fun place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

love going at night to hear live music, really well done cocktails and delicious salt and pepper calamari.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Last minute dinner on a Wednesday night with a friend and walked into In Situ to find that it was main course 2 for 1 deal and $5 wine before 7p.m. The food was amongst the freshest and best presented I have had in a while and the wine was very good and very cold.
The staff were extremely friendly pleasant and friendly and we were not made to feel that we were there just there for the deal.
I would certainly go back on any night/day of the week.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Quiet breakfast in the courtyard”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

This placed looked empty from the front but they have a large courtyard which is cool and covered in lush plants. The servings were on the small side but filling. The coffee was good.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed In Situ also viewed

Manly, Greater Sydney
Manly, Greater Sydney
 
Manly, Greater Sydney
 

Been to In Situ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage In Situ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.