We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you Criniti's!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Criniti's Manly

Criniti's Manly
Shop 1, 54 West Esplanade, Manly, New South Wales 2095, Australia
1300 274 648
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #110 of 201 Restaurants in Manly
Price range: $9 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Pasta
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Manly, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Thank you Criniti's!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I absolutely LOVED this place, the food was excellent and even more impressive was the service. The staff were so friendly and attentive. I would recommend Criniti's to anyone and will definitely be going back. Thank you Criniti's!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    59
    51
    30
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Bad Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Went to Criniti's the day after Valentines Day and for the two of us we were told it would be a 20 minute wait. We were advised we could have a drink at the bar while we waiting but this was more like standing by the bar while we were being pushed and shoved by other patrons since there were only two seats and about 10 other people waiting... We finally got our table after being knocked and stepped on by every second waiter and waitress. We were then ignored for about half an hour before we could order our food and another half an hour before it came out. It's very expensive and for that we expected better service. Could be better on a week day but don't bother going here if you don't like waiting

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Top Contributor
277 reviews 277 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
“Excellent for desserts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

After visiting the underwater world at Manly, we decided to head towards the main area of Manly to get some lunch. Unfortunately not having been in the area before we only saw Criniti's after lunch and we decided we should try some dessert.

The service was prompt and efficient, we ordered homemade sorbets from a rotating fridge, it was so impressive! Other traditional Italian desserts were on offer and it was hard to choose which one to have. We ended up getting a box of take away biscuits for the road they were so delicious.

Would love to return to have a proper meal, but definitely worth visiting for an afternoon coffee and dessert.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Poor service and overpriced”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

My family (wife and two kids) and another child at there on Sat night. The entrées came out punctually but we then waited over 1 hour for the mains. With kids this is hard work. We raised this with the staff but they said it was a problem in the kitchen. When the meals did come my fettuccine marinara had broken (and sharp) pipi shells strewn in the sauce. I raised this with a waiter and he took a particularly offending piece back to the kitchen but then nothing. We had told the staff it was a birthday dinner for one of the kids but we lost patience and paid and left - no tip. No offer of contrition or recompense. So I will not be back and will tell everyone I know about this experience.
Stuart

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Ok for groups”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

I'm a manly local and have been twice since this opened.
Firstly in a group of sixteen where we had a set menu and ordered our drinks at the bar and then just with my mum.
Preference would be for larger group as restaurant is noisy and busy so lends itself to a group well.
I wouldn't suggest it for a quiet romantic meal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Criniti's Manly also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Castle Hill, The Hills Shire
 

Been to Criniti's Manly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Criniti's Manly, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.