We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Novotel Manly - Great Holiday but Avoid the Alacarte Menu” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific

Save Saved
You added Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   55 North Steyne, Manly, New South Wales 2095, Australia (Formerly Manly Pacific Sydney)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 14 hotels in Manly
Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Novotel Manly - Great Holiday but Avoid the Alacarte Menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Lovely location with staff who were kids friendly. We did have to request extra towels as they only supplied us with 3 when 4 people were staying in the room but this was quickly remedied. The seafood buffet on Saturday night and breakfast buffets were magnificent, but the a la carte menu on Sunday night was very disappointing. Overall we loved the location, had a great time and the hotel made us feel welcome with the children.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,083 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    372
    434
    189
    64
    24
See reviews for
355
434
62
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We have stayed at Manly Pacific before. I used to come to this spot when it was a great old hotel before it was demolished and the newer hotel built..
You cant fault its position but the hotel is starting to show some aging. I found the lighting was lacking badly in the ocean front room. There used to be a floor lamp but all the lighting for the room was a table lamp and bed lamps. A second suitcase stand would be helpful.
As this is a beach hotel, there are no provisions like hooks on the balcony to dry your towel or swimmers. The "modern folding shower screen doors leak on the floor.
The cushions on the pool lounge were deteriorating. The view on the lower balconies
was hindered by the plants while seated on the lounge. However despite this it is still a very pleasant hotel to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Martha, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We just loved the central location and the sound of the surf. I had the best sleep in a long time! The view is spectacular and people watching from the balcony is such fun. The rooms are large and clean, but there did seem to be a bit a a musky smell (from the air conditioner?)
Hotel lobby does not appear to be welcoming, but the staff are excellent and very helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manly_Pacific_Sydney, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Hoopersville,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the hotel regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific on Trip Advisor.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I also believe that the views from the balconies are spectacular. Having that ocean view is a great way to wake up in the morning to start the day or even to people watch as you said.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific when you return in the future.

Sincerely,

Darren Cann
General Manager
Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I have recommended this hotel to many friends and family and we thoughourly enjoyed our stay. We have stayed in Manly before and we found this to be the most comfortable and worth while hotel. Great location

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manly_Pacific_Sydney, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear dj_gtr,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the hotel regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific on Trip Advisor. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I also believe that our location in that it is perfect for the traveler that is not familiar with the area. Manly and surrounds has a lot to offer in the way of just relaxing or activities for the more adventurous.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Darren Cann
General Manager
Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooper City
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

My first trip to Australia i was extremely excited to stay at a beach hotel. Upon arriving, my excitement decreased a bit. the exterior of the hotel was less than impressive, the lobby was nice and the front desk receptionist was great. The big let down was entering my room. Old looking furniture, small room, crummy view. After spending a few days last week at the Swan Hotel Disney World i felt like I walked into a time warp. All well, bed was comfortable enough. Bathroom needs an update for sure. My faucet leaks as well as my shower head, but hey, there's plenty of hot water. Some good stuff - the breakfast, if you are a fan of English Breakfast. Lots of choices and very fresh. Attending a meeting here and the food served was very nice. So all in all things were OK. I'd look for another hotel to stay at when i visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cremorne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Although the weather was really bad the stay was fantastic. It was a girls catch-up weekend, so we had a great time. Thoroughly recommend. Manly has great shopping, fantastic restaurants and bars. the location is perfect and the view is amazing.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manly_Pacific_Sydney, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific for your girl’s weekend catch-up.

Manly is a wonderful place to spend a weekend. Place a beautiful hotel, with friendly staff, excellent dining choices and service, and you have a recipe for a weekend of relaxation and rejuvenation.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Darren Cann
General Manager
Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific

Address: 55 North Steyne, Manly, New South Wales 2095, Australia (Formerly Manly Pacific Sydney)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Manly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Manly
#2 Luxury Hotel in Manly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-refurbished Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific is a 4-star hotel situated on iconic Manly Beach. Located just 30 minutes from Circular Quay and Sydney city by ferry and offering spectacular views, this oceanfront hotel is ideally positioned for holidays and business travel. Boasting extensive conferencing facilities and 213 contemporary rooms, the hotel also features a restaurant and three bars, plus a rooftop pool, gym, sauna and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific Hotel Manly
Accor Sydney Manly Pacific

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.