We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect in all respects” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quest Manly

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Quest Manly to your Saves list
Quest Manly
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   54 A West Esplanade, Manly, New South Wales 2095, Australia (Formerly Quest Grande Esplanade)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Manly
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“perfect in all respects”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed 3 nights here immediately on arrival in Sydney after very long international flight. Front desk staff simply amazing, and despite very early morning arrival room was ready - such good news. Nothing was too much trouble.The one bed unit was very spacious with extra sofa bed very useful. the kitchen was very well equipped and the washing machine and tumble dryer in the bathroom such a bonus!
Location fabulous too. 2 minutes from the sea in one direction and 5 minutes in the other and the Manly Ferry a stone's throw away. Everything was spotlessly clean . Despite the premium price it was definitely worth it and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark_QuestManly, General Manager at Quest Manly, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Hi Bridget,
Thank you so much for your amazing review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us as much as you did. Compliments like yours mean the world to me and my hardworking staff, so we really appreciate you letting us know about what a great time you had.

Mark Stanley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    96
    11
    1
    0
See reviews for
66
89
17
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gosford, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We recently stayed for two nights in a 1 bed beachfront unit.
The location is first rate and the views are fantastic.
The room was spacious and well appointed.
The Gym was decent. The only thing lacking is a swimming pool but you are literally 25 yards from the beach so its not a big issue.
The cleaning staff were fantastic and the Front Desk friendly and professional.
We paid top dollar but if I could get a more reasonable rate we would definitely stay again.
A good place to stay in Manly!

Room Tip: second floor would be better.....both noise and view wise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark_QuestManly, General Manager at Quest Manly, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thanks for your wonderful review.
Our whole team here are very proud of our property and the fact that we get to work in such a great industry. I will pass on your compliments, they are greatly appreciated.
We would love to see you back here soon. Manly is a great place all year round and we will usually offer special rates for Winter, so keep your eye on our website and you may be able to grab a bargain for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in a first floor apartment. Very spacious and well equipped. Location is fab right next to the ferry wharf. Not cheap but to be expected at peak holiday time and for such a central location.Was great that, on arrival, the friendly staff informed us of supermarket opening (and closing times).....also posted a list near lift of what else (restaurants etc.) were open. A small thing but showed a degree of thougthfulness perhaps lacking in larger hotels. If there are any swimmers considering staying at Manly make sure you get along to the Bold & Beautiful swim Manly to Shelley beach return (1.5km) which happens every morning at 7am (do internet search for more info.).....free too! 250 swimmers there on Xmas morning...very special, then back to Quest for hot shower and brekkie looking over the harbour....perfect!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark_QuestManly, General Manager at Quest Manly, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thanks very much for your glowing review.
One of our main advantages is our size. We have time to focus on the small things that can often get overlooked at larger properties, so I am glad that you benefitted from this.
Well done too on getting out with the Bold and the Beautiful swimming group. It is a local institution and a magic way to start the day. Yesterday a lone dolphin did the swim with the group which made that morning a little more special for those out there.
Thanks again and hopefully we will see you back here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

I like staying at Quest Manly because of its location. Its so close to restaurants and the ferry. The rooms are spacious and clean and the employees are friendly. The kitchen is well equipped and Coles is just across the road.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark_QuestManly, General Manager at Quest Manly, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for your nice review of our property. I agree our location is pretty great and our rooms are certainly spacious. We have studio, one and two bedrooms available, so hopefully we have something for everybody.
See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Great hotel to stay at in Manly, right across the road from the ferry terminal and bus stops. Great access to everything Manly has to offer. Suite rooms are a decent size for two. Overall Quest is a quality hotel / apartment provider who have taken care of us each and every time we have stayed at one of their apartments.

Room Tip: 2nd floor is better than 1st as you can clearly see the water of the inner harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark_QuestManly, General Manager at Quest Manly, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Hi Stephen,
Merry Christmas and thanks for taking the time to write your great review.
I am glad that you have enjoyed all of your stays here with us. It is great for my staff and I to keep seeing familiar faces coming back to stay with us.
All the best for the festive season and we hope to see you again in the new year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

I stayed at the Quest Manly in a studio apartment from 5-8 December 2013.

It is conveniently located across from the Manly Wharf.

The room was clean and spacious (Queen Bed, Bathroom with bathtub & washing machine & dryer, fully equipped kitchen, lounge couch & desk & chair & TV.).

Everything in Manly is walking distance from the Quest.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark_QuestManly, General Manager at Quest Manly, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.
Manly is such an amazing place with literally something for absolutely everyone. Our location gives our guests the opportunity to experience all of this, without even needing a car/taxi. I am glad you maximised your time here.
Merry Christmas and we hope to welcome you back really soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Nice serviced apartments in front of Manly Wharf & short walk to many of Manly's restaurants & cafes. The beach is only a short walk also.
Free Wifi & free parking with unlimited access in & out of the parking station.
Happy to recommend Quest Manly & a big thanks for sour wedding anniversary upgrade!!

Room Tip: Rooms facing Manly Wharf & the waterfront
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark_QuestManly, General Manager at Quest Manly, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Hi Shaun,
Firstly, congratulations on your wedding anniversary. I am glad we were able to make it a little more special for you.
As I have said before, we are always delighted to receive any feedback from our guests, but we are especially happy when we manage to impress a seasoned reviewer such as yourself.
Merry Christmas to you and your family and we hope to see you on your next wedding anniversary, if not before.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quest Manly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Manly

Address: 54 A West Esplanade, Manly, New South Wales 2095, Australia (Formerly Quest Grande Esplanade)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Manly
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Manly
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Manly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Manly 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Manly is ideally located, just a short stroll from the iconic Manly Beach. Directly opposite Manly Wharf, our property gives you the added bonus of being only 15 minutes by Fast Ferry to Sydney's CBD. There are numerous world class restaurants, bars and boutiques on our doorstep. We provide spacious serviced apartment accommodation complete with kitchens, laundry facilities, wireless internet, balconies and most apartments have harbour views. Quest Manly is a luxurious home base for all your Sydney explorations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Quest Manly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Grande Esplanade Manly

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quest Manly, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.