We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manly Beach location shot
Manly Beach location shot
Manly Beach location shot
Sun filled Living Room
Modern Dining Room
Lounge and Bar
Designer Kitchen
Manly
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ellen425
Scarsdale, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome apartment-great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this gorgeous penthouse duplex for a week! It is literally one block from the beach. The apartment is very clean with ample towels and bedding. Plus the apartment is stocked with coffee, tea and milk on arrival! We were greeted by Naomi, the lovely caretaker, who gave us good tips on how to get around town.

There is free wi-fi, which was great. And there is a large binder of brochures of things to do in Manly and Sydney.

It is very easy to get around Manly. We walked or took a bus to the ferry. The 30 minute ferry ride to Sydney was fun and relaxing! The restaurants in Manly are great.

I would highly recommend this apartment to someone who is visiting Sydney or just looking for a lovely beach vacation.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: convenience, decor and cleanliness
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2012
We are so pleased you enjoyed it and love it as much as we do! Thank you again for staying and we look forward to welcoming you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
MelanieJH...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent and friendly preparation communication which absolutely delivered on arrival!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Vanessa was superb in getting in touch quickly and continuing to be speedy as well as hugely helpful and friendly throughout our communications prior to the key handover - even when I had issues with my PayPal account!
The starter pack on arrival is a real bonus, especially when arriving in late from overseas. And all the local info is perfect!
The apartment itself is ideally located, modern and clean - the only (and it is really, really small) criticism would be the lack of blinds/curtains in the upstairs suite.
If you want someone easy, hassle-free, modern and clean in Manly: book book book!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location, moderness of apartment and value for money.
Liked least: Not as much of a sea view as expected!
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 19, 2011
Thank you for your lovely review-we are pleased to hear you enjoyed it. We have installed new blinds on the skylight windows in the upstairs suite and hope that is helpful to any sun/moon light issues. We hope to see you again-you were a delightful guest!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$1,875
/ Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Vanessa E
Speaks English, French
Listed since : Apr 2010
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 26 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing