We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sugar Lounge

Sugar Lounge
North Steyne, Manly, New South Wales, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #101 of 217 Restaurants in Manly
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Sugar Lounge has a wide variety of food on their menu. The food was delicious and service was great. The view of the beach from the restaurant was also beautiful.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    31
    11
    6
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, wide variety.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Went here with a friend and the food was very good. The options all sounded delicious so it was hard to decide on a meal, but I enjoyed my choice. Service was okay.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

I loved the ambiance of this place. It had a relaxed, chilled, beach vibe and I loved it. The drinks were great and I loved that the pina colada is served in a coconut. The only thing I didn't like was there the drinks had so much ice in them, it lacked the actual alcohol. Next time I'd ask for 2 ice cubes instead! Drinks were expensive but still very good. The food was a decent price and really really good! I wish I found this place earlier as I would have spent more time there but I know for next time. Great place and would visit again! Love the whole look of that lounge! Music was great too!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Buzzy bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

This is a great place to come and enjoy a cocktail in the evening or have a beer during the day. It's really a summer spot at the front is wide open and you can enjoy the view with the beach being over the road. It's got a great mix of comfy chairs and the service is good even when the bar is packed - which it often is.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gold coast
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Nice food and booze for a fri night!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Perfect for hubby and I. Fri night $5 pizzas, $5 hose spirits and $5 beers. Great atmosphere and could've settled in for the night w good music. Staff were really good and knew every detail. Would certainely eat here again.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sugar Lounge also viewed

Manly, Greater Sydney
 
Manly, Greater Sydney
Manly, Greater Sydney
 

Been to Sugar Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sugar Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.