We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ribs Ribs Rbs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Manly Grill

Manly Grill
31 South Steyne, Manly, New South Wales 2095, Australia
+61 99770997
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 217 Restaurants in Manly
Price range: $14 - $38
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Ribs Ribs Rbs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Great place for Ribs if you hadn't guessed it!
The steaks are ok but not amazing but the wings are also great. All
In all fairly solid.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    91
    23
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
234 reviews 234 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Nice place on the beach with good view, food is OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Food was good but not special. The view on the beach was really nice. We tried the Sirloin and the Black Angus T-bone and expected more beefy flavor for an aged steak then we got. There was a special marinade that was used on both steaks which was a little sweet and did not add any savory flavor to it. The sides of salad and roasted vegetables were good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The Manly Grill should not be over looked. Great food, great service. Always a dining establishment on our visits to Manly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Three of us ate here for lunch recently and had a thoroughly enjoyable meal. The waitstaff were friendly and efficient. We ate baked baby snapper, a 300g ribeye and a 400g rump steak and all were delicious and cooked perfectly. Our mains all cost from $32 - $35 and we thought were good value. Our outside table was great for "people watching".

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Olympic Park, Australia
1 review
“Kudos!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I went to Manly Grill with my two boys yesterday. They both enjoyed their meals and milkshakes. My meal on the other hand was unfortunately not up to the standard. It had a sauce which I didn't order and the steak was chewy. But the manager who was very apologetic and empathetic made up for the things that went wrong with my meal. She sorted the issue quickly without a fuss. The baked potato with cream on top was delicious! In the end I left very happy and satisfied. Will definitely come back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manly Grill also viewed

 
Manly, Greater Sydney
Manly, Greater Sydney
 

Been to Manly Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manly Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.