We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, Friendly, Fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Manly Bike Tours and Bike Hire

Manly Bike Tours and Bike Hire
Shop 6 | 54 West Esplanade, Manly, New South Wales 2095, Australia
*(02) 8005 7368
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 27 Activities in Manly
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Cycling is the ideal way to explore Manly. Hire a bike and discover secluded coves, deserted beaches and breathtaking coastal views. With over 20kms of dedicated bike paths and off road trails, Manly caters for all levels of riders. Manly Bike Tours carry a huge range of bicycles for rent, including; beach cruisers, hybrid bikes, road bikes, off-road mountain bikes, kids’ bikes and tandems. Alternatively you can book on a guided tour, which run daily at 10:30am. We are open 7 days
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Convenient, Friendly, Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Manly Bike Tours are conveniently located in the heart of Manly. The staff was extremely friendly and made renting the bikes very easy. The bikes were sound quality and in good shape. Most importantly they showed us all the fun places to ride.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManlyBikeTours, Manager at Manly Bike Tours and Bike Hire, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Thanks for your review.

We are glad you had an excellent time with our bikes and you had a good experience at Manly Bike Tours.

Francisco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    71
    10
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Had an awesome time Biko around Manly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Just make sure if you're going to do the Mtn Bike circuit, that you actually know how to mountain bike! It is definitely an advaned (and long) course. Great fun!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManlyBikeTours, Manager at Manly Bike Tours and Bike Hire, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Thanks for the review.

We are glad you had a good time at the Manly Dam.

Francisco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Perfect Day for a ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

These guys were very helpful and their cruisers are comfortable and easy to ride.. Service was 10/10

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManlyBikeTours, Manager at Manly Bike Tours and Bike Hire, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Thanks for your review.
We are Glad you enjoyed our Beach Cruisers.

Francisco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent day activity”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Manly bike tours is great! Really enjoyed the ease of rental and return, as well as the mapped tours. Would certainly do it again!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManlyBikeTours, Manager at Manly Bike Tours and Bike Hire, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Thank you for the review.
We are glad you enjoyed your experience with Manly Bike Tours.
Hope to see you back ;)

Francisco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Extreme Manly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Manly dam best tour ever, bikes were well prepared for a really extreme tour, included full safety equipment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManlyBikeTours, Customer Service at Manly Bike Tours and Bike Hire, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thanks for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your day at the Manly Dam.
It is considered the best mountain bike trail in Sydney, so we have to keep our bikes in shape so they are up to it!

We hope to see you back at Manly Bike Tours,

Francisco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manly Bike Tours and Bike Hire also viewed

 

Been to Manly Bike Tours and Bike Hire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manly Bike Tours and Bike Hire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.