We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast of kings” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman at Sydney Olympic Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman at Sydney Olympic Park to your Saves list
Pullman at Sydney Olympic Park
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Olympic Boulevard | Sydney Olympic Park, Homebush, Strathfield, New South Wales 2127, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Breakfast Offer
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Homebush
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Breakfast of kings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2011

Location wise it's great when staying for the purposes of seeing a concert or sporting event. I made the silly mistake of filling out a form that I thought was designed for business people for the restaurant, thinking they must prepare your table for you in the morning, only to find the non-labelled form was obviously a Room Service form. But I certainly got what I paid for, with bacon, eggs, sausages, toast, choc-croissants, fruit plate, yogurt, coffee and juice. It was a joy to lay in bed eating this wonderful breakfast!
p.s: you MUST try the sausages!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    566
    269
    100
    28
    13
See reviews for
252
365
62
206
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Sydney,
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for our free night with Accor Club membership. The room was absolutely gorgeous! Clean, stylish and luxurious. And the view from our room was beautiful at night. Location is convenient if you're going to a concert/show at the Acer Arena or event that's held in the Olympic Park. Also a short drive to Sydney Market or DFO (Direct Factory Outlet) if you like a good bargain for shopping, but it's quite far (30mins drive) from the city where the action and sight seeing is. Also I thought $25 for parking was abit steep considering you could get cheaper parking in the city where there are heaps more to see and do. In saying that, I was more than pleased with our stay. Staff were friendly, accomodating and professional. The restaurant was only ok in terms of the food for me but service was good. The room itself was one of the best I've ever stayed in. I would definately recommend this hotel if you have the money and the room quality and service is important to you. If it's location and value you're after then perhaps not so much.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Bar Beach
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2011

This review can only reinforce the excellence in facilities, staff customer service and overall accommodation experience.

Of special mention and without disregard for all of those behind the scenes, are ;
Lillian, Jill, Jodie, Dexter, Elizabeth, Kristy and all other team members that make the 'Home away from home' experience SUPERB....."!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2011

Helpful staff, clean , very roomy ...pleasant stay. I definitely would stay here any time i wanted to see something at Olympic park. its a bit more on the pricey side, but i believe you get great service etc

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman at Sydney Olympic Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman at Sydney Olympic Park

Address: Olympic Boulevard | Sydney Olympic Park, Homebush, Strathfield, New South Wales 2127, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Strathfield > Homebush
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Homebush
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman at Sydney Olympic Park 5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pullman at Sydney Olympic Park is a new and unique 5 star hotel, which offers 212 rooms, meeting rooms for up to 220 people and wireless internet in all areas. The Pullman is a short walk from major sports, concert and exhibition venues and within easy reach of the Parramatta, Rhodes and North Ryde business districts. 24 hour fitness centre and Executive Lounge make the hotel the ideal place for work, rest and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Pullman at Sydney Olympic Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman At Sydney Olympic Park Hotel Homebush
Pullman Hotel Homebush
Pullman Sydney Olympic Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman at Sydney Olympic Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.