We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doytao Thai Restaurant Drummoyne

Doytao Thai Restaurant Drummoyne
211 Lyons Rd, Drummoyne, Sydney, New South Wales 2047, Australia
+61 2 9713 1899
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 45 Restaurants in Drummoyne
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Description: The second in Doytao's chain of restaurants, Doytao Thai Restaurant Drummoyne, Sydney is geared towards a family orientated eatery. Housed in a bright and busy room with sharp and modern decor, this restaurant promises good-value, fast and fresh food.Bookings highly recommended!
Sydney
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Food is good and fresh, with a good variety of choices. The restaurant is clean and service is also good.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    14
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Ok but won't go back”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Ate here recently for the first time. Ordered a stir fry and a massaman beef curry. The stir fry was really nice and I enjoyed it, however, the Massaman was terrible. When I try a new Thai restaurant I always order the Massaman curry as my comparison dish. The flavour in the Massaman was nice enough. It came with about 4 decent chunks of beef, but by the time I was finished peeling the fat off the meat I had the equivalent of a chunk of fat. This really put me off and I probably won't go back, not when there are better options around.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“so good, always the same quality and quantity”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

i love it here. we usually get takeaway, its always fresh, ot and delicious. prices are great and servings are plentiful. Highly reccommended

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SYDNEY
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Always great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2009

This is a restaurant chain that hasn't lost the quality. Always impressed with the food here.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Have only been to their...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2007

Have only been to their Sutherland and Newtown branches...beautiful food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Doytao Thai Restaurant Drummoyne also viewed

Drummoyne, Sydney
 

Been to Doytao Thai Restaurant Drummoyne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doytao Thai Restaurant Drummoyne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.