We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very noisy” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Drummoyne Serviced Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Drummoyne Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
Drummoyne Serviced Apartments
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   167 Lyons Road, Drummoyne, Sydney, New South Wales 2067, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Traralgon, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very noisy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed at the serviced apartments but they are apartments not serviced. We picked our key up and it was made clear not to come back to disturb them and the note in the room told us how to check out, yes leave the key in the room when you leave but if it is lost we will charge you $75 also take your own rubbish out when you leave or you will be charged $50. The apartment it self is well set out but if you sleep light you will here everything, the road noise is ok unless a motor bike or noisy car goes past, the worse is the airplanes must be in the landing path. We had neighbours who clearly should not stay where other people are. Complained about everything, before we even got up to our apartment they warned my children not to run around, the elderly couple wedged the back door open as it is stif but the other neighbours who complained kept moving it on them. If you are not acceptable to other peoples reasonable noise and habits please don't stay here.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    10
    9
    6
    4
See reviews for
38
4
Solo
0
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, NSW
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Our circumstances were needing temporary accommodation for our family of five, while home renovations were being completed. We stayed in this apartment for 2 weeks.
The accommodation standard is a genuine 3-star property. It's nothing fancy. It's an old apartment block - 2 floors - that was probably built back in the 1960's. Converted, less than 10 years ago into serviced apartments. For less than $200/night, we had two bedrooms, sitting room, full kitchen with dining table, and a bathroom. The sofa also folded out, giving enough beds for 6 people. Laundry facilities are available.
The place is clean, with a full-time caretaker available. Rooms are serviced weekly, or on request.
Conveniences: On site parking; decent dining options - across the street, and in the area; public transport available - on the bus route; convenience store, about a block away.
The noise. If you are a light sleeper, this will be difficult. Lyons Road is a busy road. It connects two main arterial roads of Sydney, and it is constantly busy. Late at night, the odd car seems to zoom across, being even noisier than the day-time traffic jam. The air-conditioning contributes to the noise as well. On a hot night, the air conditioners for each apartment contribute to a choir of fan noise. Add in the occasional traffic noise, and it's a long night without sleep.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed in a refurbished, large 2 bedroom furnished apartment in Drummoyne this months while having a family holiday in Sydney. The apartyment was clean and well equipped and spacious enough for a family of 5 pewrsons. There are quite few nice restaurant within hundres of meters so we really did not use a lot the kitchen in the apartment. The rate was reasonable and we found the accommodation very suitable for our family accommodation

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

we liked the location in Drummoyne- on the way between Sydney centre and Parramatta.We shared a nice modern apartment with 2 bedroom, laundry and free car parking. good value and quite good acssess to shops and restaurants.. Large enough space for a family of 5

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

It is hard to locate the place and car park are limited. The room are spacious and suitable for family. The location is 15 minutes away from sydney CBD and you can get your petrol refill easily. It is also close to some famous eatery.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

we stayed in Drummoyne during the first week of August this year. We had a nicely decorated 2 bedroom apartment on the third level of the complex. Very spacious and very suitable for our family stay for 4 nights.Clean apartment with kitchen & laundry- very good price

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Besides the drone of cars directly out side we were unfortunate to have the Apartment above playing music to after four in the morning, occupants of that apartment tried to force entry to our apartment and made threats to our door. Not sleeping all night was bad enough but it was the threats that we called the Police who arrived around 5am and around the same time woke the caretaker of the apartments to meet the police. We made clear at the time we hadn't slept and had been threatened. The same care taker barged into our apartment the next morning shortly after ten and demanded we leave immediately or would be forced to pay another night. Many phone calls and emails to several different staff, we finally had our two night stay fully refunded, though it was begrudgingly and unsympathetic. the lack of apology in the final email is the reason for the post otherwise would have not put up.

Room Tip: The rooms are clean and reasonable for price, but take airplugs and hope for the best because if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drummoyne Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drummoyne Serviced Apartments

Address: 167 Lyons Road, Drummoyne, Sydney, New South Wales 2067, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Drummoyne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Drummoyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Drummoyne Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Waldorf Apartment Group provides selection of luxury, furnished and serviced apartments accommodation for short or extended stays. Drummoyne Serviced Apartments provides luxurious, spacious and comfortable Sydney accommodation for up to six persons at less than the cost of a hotel room. The apartments are located in an Art Deco style building which underwent an extensive refurbishment in 2004, resulting in a combination of modern accommodation and 1930's design.This unique Sydney Inner West location combines easy access to Sydney Central as well as Parramatta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Drummoyne Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drummoyne Serviced Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.