We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we HAD A GREAT STAY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drummoyne Serviced Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Drummoyne Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
Drummoyne Serviced Apartments
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   167 Lyons Road, Drummoyne, Sydney, New South Wales 2067, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“we HAD A GREAT STAY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

we stayed in Drummoyne during the first week of August this year. We had a nicely decorated 2 bedroom apartment on the third level of the complex. Very spacious and very suitable for our family stay for 4 nights.Clean apartment with kitchen & laundry- very good price

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    8
    9
    6
    4
See reviews for
35
3
Solo
0
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Besides the drone of cars directly out side we were unfortunate to have the Apartment above playing music to after four in the morning, occupants of that apartment tried to force entry to our apartment and made threats to our door. Not sleeping all night was bad enough but it was the threats that we called the Police who arrived around 5am and around the same time woke the caretaker of the apartments to meet the police. We made clear at the time we hadn't slept and had been threatened. The same care taker barged into our apartment the next morning shortly after ten and demanded we leave immediately or would be forced to pay another night. Many phone calls and emails to several different staff, we finally had our two night stay fully refunded, though it was begrudgingly and unsympathetic. the lack of apology in the final email is the reason for the post otherwise would have not put up.

Room Tip: The rooms are clean and reasonable for price, but take airplugs and hope for the best because if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welling, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed in Drummond apartments in early July this year for 5 nights while attending our daughter application for schooling in Sydney.the 2 bedroom apartment was very spacious and accommodated the 5 of us quite comfortably.it was a modern or recently refurbished apartment with good kitchen facility,free parking and polite on site management .the location was very suitable to us and there are quite few nice restaurants and coffee shops around the place.very good value and quality for family stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This was very large and nice 2 bedroom furnished apartment rental.Wwe stayed in Drummoyne apartments for 2 weeks and liked both the apartment and its location. It was clean and quite and still verty xcentral to where we were working. Quite good value for families on relocation or buisness trip

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed here for a week as we searched for somewhere more permanent to live after moving to Sydney. What a disappointment.

The major issue is there is a severe lack of hot water available to each room, that lasts for no more than 4-5minutes. Nowhere near long enough for 2 people to take a shower. Barely enough time even if you're quick.

We complained about this on the first morning and so began a complete lack of service. First the telephone number provided in the room doesn't work, it's actually a fax number! So I had to call reservations who passed me on to the on site caretaker. He did nothing to help merely telling me there was a small tank and you won't get any more hot water. So I called back the head office to complain and was passed through to Tanya, the operations manager.

She too admitted that there was a small water tank, that the hot water supply was very limited and that this was a frequently received comment. Why then is nothing being done about it?

We had to wait 30minutes until we could have another hot shower.

She said that a plumber would come round the next day to check there was no technical problem that was limiting the supply.

I left a note in the room saying we had showers again that night and the hot water again expired after less than 5 minutes.

It was clear that no-one entered the room or read that note at any stage of our stay.

Needless to say the plumber never came and I never heard back from Tanya again. I even left a message for her 2 days after the original complaint and still there was no reply. We gave up complaining and couldn't wait to leave.

Not only was there minimal hot water, they do not clean the room, make the beds or remove any rubbish throughout your stay. Actually you are expected to dispose of all your own rubbish otherwise you are threatened with paying a cleaning charge, how ironic, what service had I already paid for then? Seemingly none.

Furthermore, the TV remote didn't work, the room smelt stale (how long since the bed throw and curtains had been washed was very questionable), and you may check in with all your bags only to then be informed you're staying over the road and need to lug all your cases over there without any assistance.

This place doesn't come cheap so the complete lack of service and absence to respond to our complaints left us overwhelmingly disappointed. Fortunately the Best Western motel we moved into made up for all this.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

we stay for a weekend in February 2012. It was a nice 2 bedroom apartment, fully furnished, nicely recently redecorate.The unit accommodate all of my family ( 3 adults+ 2 kids) and its location was very good as we visted my wife family in a near by suburb. It was on a bus stopr route so we left our car in the complex and used public transport. Great value for family- good quality accommodation for families.Limited service but nice accommodation

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Our fully furnished and equipped studio apartment was spacious and we enjoyed the full kitchen facilities as well as the internal type of laundry which was located near the unit bathroom.The location was very suitable for our stay as it was nead my wife family in Drummoyne. We stay for a week and therefore have enjoyed the apartments weekly rate which were very very attractive. There is a free car parking on site aand the apartment was clean and nice decorated. It was not a 6 star hotel but very spacious and comfrtable accommodation for a couple with a baby.There are 2 great coffee shops near the apartment ( 2--40 meters)which provide great coffe,bakery and light lunches. We can also recommend the adjoin Ocean Fish & Chips shop which seemed to be very poular- it total great value for good quality accommodation

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drummoyne Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drummoyne Serviced Apartments

Address: 167 Lyons Road, Drummoyne, Sydney, New South Wales 2067, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Drummoyne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Drummoyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Drummoyne Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Waldorf Apartment Group provides selection of luxury, furnished and serviced apartments accommodation for short or extended stays. Drummoyne Serviced Apartments provides luxurious, spacious and comfortable Sydney accommodation for up to six persons at less than the cost of a hotel room. The apartments are located in an Art Deco style building which underwent an extensive refurbishment in 2004, resulting in a combination of modern accommodation and 1930's design.This unique Sydney Inner West location combines easy access to Sydney Central as well as Parramatta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Despegar.com and Booking.com so you can book your Drummoyne Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drummoyne Serviced Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.