We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drummoyne Apartments” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Drummoyne Serviced Apartments

Save Saved
You added Drummoyne Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drummoyne Serviced Apartments
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   167 Lyons Road, Drummoyne, Sydney, New South Wales 2067, Australia   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    8
    8
    5
    4
See reviews for
32
3
Solo
0
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sarawak
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights at end of August.The 2 bedroom apartment we booked had 1 queen size bed, 2 single bed and 1 sofa bed (large enough for 2 person), it accommodated all 6 of us(3 adults & 3 kids). The kitchen was spacious with gas stove/oven and basic utensils provided including Microwave/TV/Fridge. There is a shared laundry room complete with cloth dryer next door. The TV channel and heater are working fine. There are fish & chips shop and Bakery just 30 meter away (about 1 minute walk), same goes to its Bus stand. It took us just less than 25 minutes to arrive to Sydney CBD by bus no 504 and it stop right in front of QVB. Town hall light rail station is just a few step away. Actually the bus pass by Birkenhead shopping mall and Darling Harbour. We will recommend this place to our friends and family.

Room Tip: Our room was apartment no 5 on the ground floor and very near to Bus stand and Food outlet. No probl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed in Deummoyne apartments in Sydney for 5 nights this year.This was the second time we staued in this complex.There was a significant inprovement as the apartment has been fully renovated with new furniture and a good wifi service has been installed. The 2 bedroom apartment we had was very spacious with kitchen and laundry. The 2 bedroom accommodated all 5 of us ( 2 adults +3 kids) and there were a nice large dinning area for all of us to have meals together. There are few very good coffee shops & reastuarnt within the close area.We will highly recomended the fish & chips shop ( 200 m away) and the Bakery ( aslo 200 n away). To sum up we have a good stay at a very reasonable rate for a family of 5 in a nice,clean & secured furnished apartments complex. We will recommend this venue to our friends and family

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosca, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Drummoyne Apartment location was great. Near our daughter location & waterfront location and about 50 m from a supermarket & variety of takeaway & food outlets. Our two bedroom apartment was large, very spacious, modern well equipped , refurbished to good standard,with full kitchen & laundry It was very suitable and comfortable for a large family of 5. The apartment was serviced & cleaned weekly and we had good free parking & internet service. Very modern & secured complex in a great location!!!!
Very good value for family stay

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

I can only assume from the variation in other reviews and my own experience that the apartments vary. The one we stayed in was certainly spacious and clean, the bed comfortable, and the kitchen very tidy.

However, despite the fact that the kitchen and bedroom fittings look almost new, the overall appearance is bare, drab and dilapidated, the decor is in very bad repair (a lot of paint chipped off the door-frames and skirting boards - they look as if they haven't been painted in decades), the kitchen and bathroom window sills are so badly damaged by condensation that the surface of the wood itself is peeling off, and the whole apartment has a very unpleasant smell - like a house that's been locked up and neglected for years.

If everything was up to the standard of the general cleanliness, it would be good! I definitely won't be going back though.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

it was a good selection of location near Sydney but also near our family. We had a spacious 2 bedroom furnished apartment with good bedding and near all facilities.We loved also the near by coffe shop & fish & Chips restaurant. Good value and friendly management.good for families!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

we had a lovely stay in a 2 bedroom fully refurbished furnished apartment in Drummoyne.Very modern fitout. very central location between Parramatta and the City center.The unit was fully furnished and accommodated comfortable 4 of us.reasonable rate and good security

Room Tip: ask for a refurbished unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Drummoyne Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drummoyne Serviced Apartments

Address: 167 Lyons Road, Drummoyne, Sydney, New South Wales 2067, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Drummoyne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty lodging in Drummoyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Drummoyne Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Waldorf Apartment Group provides selection of luxury, furnished and serviced apartments accommodation for short or extended stays. Drummoyne Serviced Apartments provides luxurious, spacious and comfortable Sydney accommodation for up to six persons at less than the cost of a hotel room. The apartments are located in an Art Deco style building which underwent an extensive refurbishment in 2004, resulting in a combination of modern accommodation and 1930's design.This unique Sydney Inner West location combines easy access to Sydney Central as well as Parramatta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Drummoyne Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drummoyne Serviced Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.