We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good clean family apartment accommodation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drummoyne Serviced Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Drummoyne Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
Drummoyne Serviced Apartments
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   167 Lyons Road, Drummoyne, Sydney, New South Wales 2067, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“good clean family apartment accommodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

We would just like to say that our stay with the Drummoyne serviced Apartments .was enjoyable. HUGE pat on the back to housekeeping in the complex.attention to detail... The apartment we stayed was a 2 bedroom furnished apartments it was generously proportioned, reasonably well appointed with all furnishings you required including a laundry.(flat screen LCD t.v's needed), it had a calming ambient affect, especially with the old Drummoyne area background! All in all, great place to stay at affordable rates for families and business!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    10
    9
    6
    4
See reviews for
38
4
Solo
0
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

I stayed here in march this year. when i reached here, building seemed ok but the rooms inside, could have been better.
The kitchen was average with some utensils which were not clean.
Location is good, on the main road near to the bus stop so catching a bus to city center was not difficult. It is approx 25-30 mins drive from the city center.
Won't recommend until you there is absolutely no option of stay within the city.
The price charged, seemed a little steep as the amenities provided and the quality was just OK.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

On arrival, the caretaker asked me several times whether I'd paid. I showed him a printout of the booking confirmation but he had no idea what it meant. The flat was spacious and had been refurbished. Fittings were good and the main bedroom was supplied with an electric convection heater. Air conditioning worked and you need to push a button every so often to keep it working. The kitchen was well equipped but no dinner plates were supplied. The bathroom is tiny and suitable only for children or small adults. The mattress in the main bedroom was a disaster, offering no support at all and being uncomfortable to lie on. It belonged out on the sidewalk, waiting for the hard waste collection. We had a small problem with the water supply which the caretaker fixed promptly, although he insisted that I had to be the guest from flat four and needed to be brought around to my flat, number five, before he'd believe me.

Room Tip: There is no best room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2011

My adult daughter and I stayed here recently. While there were a few minor maintenance issues evident, such as chipped paint etc,, the general standard of the accommodation was good. The kitchen was modern and well equipped and the beds were very comfortable. While the flats are in a very convenient location on bus routes and near restaurants there was quite a lot of noise from traffic which for us was a major drawback.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2011

Have spent a week in Drummoyne Serviced apartment I can recommend this accommodation especially for families seeking Sydney value for money accommodation.We had a clean spacious 2 bedroom furnished apartments in good location.The accommodation is great value for family holiday or extended stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2010

A word of warning DON'T use Rent A Home if you are going to book these apartmens. I booked with them and was stuffed around so much and then advised the property was no longer available. I called three times and was advised it was available and then advised by email 48hrs later that it was not available.
I booked this property with STAYZ and I couldn't fault them. I was confirmed straight away.
I booked a one bedroom apartment and was advised when we arrived on the door step that it was not available as the previous tenants had left it in a mess. Considering check out is at 10am and check in at 2pm and we arrived around 4pm can't see why it was not ready. We were shunted across the road and provided with a studio.
It smelt as soon as we opened the door. The mattress had to have been 20 years old. It had a piece of board under it. On top of the mattress was a honeycomb piece of foam with years of dead skin and fluff and everything else you can imagine. On top of that was a mattress protector. Not sure how often it was washed.
The pillows had no protectors on them and they were all stained and I would hate to think how long ago the quilt was washed.
The chopping board still had small meat pieces attached.
I went down to the local grocery store and got some cleaner disinfectant and three quarters of a bottle later I felt a little better. It didn't mean that I got a good nights sleep but at least the apartment smelt clean.
There were no tea towels supplied in the kitchen and the freezer was so iced over nothing could fit in it.
I would never stay here again. I have stayed in cleaner and better backpackers.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

Good value especially for extended stay.Stayed for a week in a clean,spacious studio apartment with a good size kitchen & laundry. Nicely equipped, secured and in a great location on public transport rout.Very good value.Adjoin coffe shop is great as well

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Drummoyne Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drummoyne Serviced Apartments

Address: 167 Lyons Road, Drummoyne, Sydney, New South Wales 2067, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Drummoyne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Drummoyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Drummoyne Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Waldorf Apartment Group provides selection of luxury, furnished and serviced apartments accommodation for short or extended stays. Drummoyne Serviced Apartments provides luxurious, spacious and comfortable Sydney accommodation for up to six persons at less than the cost of a hotel room. The apartments are located in an Art Deco style building which underwent an extensive refurbishment in 2004, resulting in a combination of modern accommodation and 1930's design.This unique Sydney Inner West location combines easy access to Sydney Central as well as Parramatta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Drummoyne Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drummoyne Serviced Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.