We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food always disappoints” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pink Salt

Pink Salt
Shop 2, 53 Cross St | Sydney, Double Bay, Woollahra, New South Wales 2028, Australia
02 9328 1664
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 43 Restaurants in Double Bay
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $9 - $28
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Food always disappoints”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

The atmosphere of this restaurant is lovely, really cosy and relaxing, however the food always disappoints, it is bland and you are charged top dollar for it

  • Visited December 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    12
    11
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“really enjoyed our food and friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

Had dinner on saturday night the place was absolutely full, as a result it was a bit loud. We all had cocktails in the lounge before we sat, $16 I thought was reasonable for the tasty watermelon martini I had! I paid double at some bar called hemmisphere last night.

We had a friendly waiter who adhered to all our needs, it was very nice to have someone who was so personable. All our group enjoyed their food with few complaints...I believe good company, good service and a tasty meal makes for a great night. Thats exactly what we had here.

Will be visiting on our next trip to Sydney.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pretty in Pink restaurant...decor is girly but for good value..very poor and disappointing,my main was very bland!!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

Gorgeously chic looking restaurant and friendly staff!!!!!!! but unfortunately the Cocktails weren't proper cocktails, sadly presented and overpriced for what you get.....and as for the cuisine,very bland and uneventful and not very good quality,feel very disappointed.The ladies tiolets are so poor,the doors to the tiolets were broken,I got the impression that this restaurant is all about the look on the outside and not about the more important finer details on the inside that makes a restaurant. Being on a Friday night the restaurant was very empty,there was one table of people and that was ours.....how sad is that!!!I hope the Pink Salt picks up their game and realise at these poor economical times people want good value for their hard earning money,great food and atmosphere!!!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Surprisingly EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

Great cocktails followed by great entree, main, and dessert. Mixed in was good service and a good atmosphere. Don't need to say more.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Beautiful decor good thursday night spot.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2010

Decorated in Pink. Average cocktail and average-better than average food. Can have a very nice menu. If you dont fancy cooking its a great place to go to. No many people go here. I see big groups here on the patio in the summer. It wouldnt be my pic to spend a lot of money here for a special occassion. There are better.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pink Salt also viewed

Double Bay, Woollahra
 
Double Bay, Woollahra
 

Been to Pink Salt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pink Salt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.